Thread: 1 esky or 2

1 esky or 2

Hi all I am getting a esky from big chilli esky i had planned on getting the 80l one but they have a deal get 2 50l eskies for the same price well $15 more. Now I cant make up my mind which way to go mostly they will be used for camping(beer).

Pro big one easy to pack in the 4wd but heavy to lift out and well the 2 50s would take up more room and bounce around more. But one 50 would make a great chair in my boat. nothings easy.
    cheers all.

Re: 1 esky or 2

I'd go two fifties for when I didn't need the big one. You could have a beer one, and a food one, or a fish slurry all seperate.

i would go the 2 x 50's myself

Do you need the physical size of the 100?
    If not then 2 50's for me.
    But I'd probably buy the 3 seeing there was an option.
    Never know when you need an esky and I hate decisions.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

I'd op the 300 litre one be better
    MACKERAL COFFIN
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

take the 2x50's...one for fish...one for beer...easy peasy

Weve got 1x150 which is our ice slurry esky...then 2x70's as well which are filled with ice...one had food and snacks for the kids plus drinks for us...the other has bait...it works for us
    LOL JT...you should patent that name mate!!!

Mrs Benno1
    Sunny

All Three Of Course!
    Cheers and thanks.

"Tackle Whore on a budget..."
    Gonzo II – Brooker 4.5m 40hp Yam & Outlaw Kayak
    Fish Well, Fish Egrell

http://www.ecofishersqld.org.au

Gday,
    as Jt said, go the long one if you are likely to get into any wahoo, macks or Mahi Mahi etc.
    I use a 110l and an 8kg Mahi Mahi won't fit in it unless it is all bent up.
    I'm goin for alonger one next time around.
    Depends on what you are likely to put in it.
    Myles