Page 13 of 30 FirstFirst ... 34567891011121314151617181920212223 ... LastLast

Thread: MONDY IN APRIL (17- 19th) MINI MUSTER

Re: MONDY IN APRIL (17- 19th)

Hey Nath, will give it a shot bud, would rather be up there with u mob but hey I will make the best of what I have to do, ya never know, something different. Check with Deano about May.

Pete.

Thats what I thought Nath, and whilst its sou east, at least its been a constant sou east for a while now.
    Im thinking your thinking what Im thinking
    Pete, Im with Nath, you go hard on those feral introduced noxious trout thingeys brother, think I read some where they are in the same family as the carp???

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Thats what I thought Nath, and whilst its sou east, at least its been a constant sou east for a while now.
    Pete, Im with Nath, you go hard on those feral introduced noxious trout thingeys brother, think I read some where they are in the same family as the carp???
    Ah u r a funny little sparkie

I will do my best to rid the country of as many as I can, just for u mate.

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    The best ferral introduced into this country ........ yum

im hoping i will be there around the same time if not earlier then dean on friday
    if all things go to plan

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    im hoping i will be there around the same time if not earlier then dean on friday
    if all things go to plan
    & a beer or few not long after

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    & a beer or few not long after

yeah ya not wong about that no setting up today njust pull up and crack a beer or southern or 2 should be good

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    yeah ya not wong about that no setting up today njust pull up and crack a beer or southern or 2 should be good
    This will be a long week

Hey Chris,

How did your salt and pepper squid turn out???

My slab of Redcliffe snapper was bloody beautiful

One question, how many cartons of xxxx will fit in your boat?????

John.

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Hey just a had a bo peep on the mirriam vale outlook, winds swing to NE thursday
    i just had a bo peep at the sunwater site, apparently we have 32% at the mo.. up a tad from 27% last reading..must have stopped irrigating...
    deano..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    i just had a bo peep at the sunwater site, apparently we have 32% at the mo.. up a tad from 27% last reading..must have stopped irrigating...
    deano..
    I hope the wind change sticks around for a while.....Deano have alook in "The Bilge" under mini B double.....classic Di.khe.d
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Hey Chris,

How did your salt and pepper squid turn out???

My slab of Redcliffe snapper was bloody beautiful

One question, how many cartons of xxxx will fit in your boat?????

John.
    Salt & pepper squid was very noice ......... washed down with a bottle of Oyster bay sav blanc

To answer your question on how many cartons of xxxx fit in my boat Thats a trick question - - None!!!! ........ But the esky holds around 30 cans of beer or 24 long necks.
    Oh & I can get another carton into the insulated live well

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    deano..
    Thats a fair sort of increase ......... that could be a big plus for us

I think someone got the measures wrong! According to BOM the water level increased by 1.4m yesterday morning without any significant rainfall in the last week!

Perhaps that rapid fall over the last three weeks has been overstated and has now been corrected. I hope so!

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Thats a fair sort of increase ......... that could be a big plus for us

might even have some water on the points ...old ground is now already new ground... ..
    deano..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.