Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: show us ya personal best catch

Talking show us ya personal best catch

This ute load came from the upper end of the passage near hussy's creek back in 98 haven't bettered this catch since. a mate and me two day trip every crab was full and the sandies were over 15cm across none of this 11.5cm crap! ahh those were the days. bagged out on the muddies

Re: show us ya personal best catch

my avatar estimated him around 11-12 kg 94 cm long.

cheers tassie JR

Best catch Was a 90cm Flatty from yamba, no pic though

Cam
    Australian Native Fish Vids
    Specialize in Terapontida's, Perches, Cods, Gobies & Gudgeons

My little brother caught this last time he was in townsville.

Don't know how much it weighed though.

15lb mono with 30lb leader on live herring....

My Avitar - 90cm snap off southport but the rest caught in Moreton bay

37 KG Cobe - Double hook up with my deckies' going 28Kg on Livebait
    83 cm snap caught Mud Island on Pearl white Berkley 5" minow
    15Kg LT caught at 4 beacons on live bait

Every year I go up to Far north QLD, Went in just after the wet one year before alot of the Pro's hit it.

One pot he could hardly lift out of the water, thought It was snagged.

Then this came up

Holy sh!t Flex, thats a great haul from a single pot mate

I've seen plenty of pictures of bigger barra but this is my best, being my first barra.....could not wipe the smile from my face for days!! Even better that I caught it whilst at work. Cheers.

Attachment 43144

Nice fish ryeham, I need to get a job like yours mate

i wuld have to say this 400lb grouper on my 2lb whiting popper gear.. 4minute 30 fight, pretty sweet
    boyne beach.
    http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/inde...ageID=10437703

http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/inde...ageID=10437705
    Ahhhhh, To be young and Free

Quote Originally Posted by Cobia Kid View Post
    i wuld have to say this 400lb grouper on my 2lb whiting popper gear.. 4minute 30 fight, pretty sweet
    boyne beach.
    http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/inde...ageID=10437703

http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/inde...ageID=10437705
    , did you do a typeo?? maybe 4lb?
    & your pic's dont work.

ron.
    reels screamin aboard Hyper- Active

not my fish but it was caught on the boat from fiji that i supply my own brand of skirted lures that i make....

Theres some nice pics guys, good work!
    I Fish, I catch, I SNAG

naa no typo, 400lb

Ahhhhh, To be young and Free

I am NOT playing this game. Too ashamed!

Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.