Thread: unloading 30 crates of fish at vic point

unloading 30 crates of fish at vic point

Just curious to what the go is with transporting fish?

Is it normal for professional fisherman to unload at north vic point ramp?

not sure where they came from but it was a boat i reckon abut 18 ft long modified into a giant cold room/esky for fish. They had about 30 plastic crates and were scooping the fish out of the boat into these crates.

I figured its either locals that had been fishing all week somewhere or pro's?

just seemed odd to unload there but maybe it's normal?

Re: unloading 30 crates of fish at vic point

Razgo,
    sounds like pro's, they often go uot of vic pt ,if the rego is black letters over yellow on the boat they are pro's
    sam...

i never noticed any rego on the boat or any yellow. but here is a snap shot i took with my mobile camera. not good pics and you will have to zoom in a but to see the zoom shot i took to see.

the guy suited up in rubber gear like he was a pro anyway.

Netters!
    Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

Quote Originally Posted by wak69 View Post
    Razgo,
    sounds like pro's, they often go uot of vic pt ,if the rego is black letters over yellow on the boat they are pro's
    sam...
    i think the propper word is commercial fisherman not pro's

yeah could be netters, I've seen netting activity on the Macleay side of that small passage at the bottom of Garden Island.
    simon

The ocean is the ultimate solution - Frank Zappa

http://s428.photobucket.com/albums/qq9/slyman71/