Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456

Thread: all my gear was stolen

Re: all my gear was stolen

sorry to hear about you losing all that gear, it just shows how nice some people are. I think i might get onto insuring my gear after hearing about this, you never know what might happen!
    Breaming is my LIFE!!!

Gees Kev is ya ticker gunna stand for all the excitement of a 19 yo blonde with a flat head ?
    Cheers Tezza

INSIGNIATURE SIGNS, how's Rob these days??
    He is retired - I "bought the farm" so to speak in october last year.
    he was chasing flathead on nuclear chooks up at woodgate last week.
    But I had the crusty old sockrooter out digging holes today to cure that for him LOL.

Quote Originally Posted by kingtin View Post
    Well I'll be buggered! Some miserable sod stole the missus!

She's blonde, 19 yrs old, and 36, 24, 36. If anyone can send me a replacement, I'd appreciate it.

I found her kev..but she said you were insatiable..never gave her any rest...now she says she is exhausted.

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    I found her kev..but she said you were insatiable..never gave her any rest...now she says she is exhausted.
    That happens when the wash, iron, clean, polish the cars, service the boat, mow the lawn, mop the floor...................

Quote Originally Posted by baitwaster View Post
    He is retired - I "bought the farm" so to speak in october last year.
    he was chasing flathead on nuclear chooks up at woodgate last week.
    But I had the crusty old sockrooter out digging holes today to cure that for him LOL.
    does he know how to dig holes???

thanks so much "baitwaster" rod and reel mate what a legend i will use that and never forget all you guys generousity thank you again
    Cheers, John

*fishing is my life*

send me a PM if ya wanna catch up and do some fishing i live at hope island

thanks guys recieved some Gulp and sof plastics and some jig heads thanks heaps for that.
    Cheers, John

*fishing is my life*

Any updates??
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Mate,

I dont mean to put a downer on everyones generosity, however why was everything left in your boat? I guess you have learnt a lesson.

A coouple of years I had an esky, Flares, tackle box and a bottom bashing rod reel combo knocked off out of my boat that i had packed for the next days fishing, I packed the boat at 1230am leaving 4am, all the gear I had put in the boat gone. That stuff was worth over $5000 including all the tackle.

No one offered any help to me.

You know insurance covered mine you might want to tell your parents to upgrade their policy.

no updates so far mate it would cost them over $100 a month to cover small things like that, now i dont keep my gear on the boat and i only did that night because we were going out the next morning
    Cheers, John

*fishing is my life*