Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Thread: Worlds Greatest Shave, sponsor or join the Team

Re: Worlds Greatest Shave, sponsor or join the Team

As most of you know my situation as far as $$$ go, but I'll proudly give a couple of dollars for the worthy cause.

Wags

I've got another fund raising idea...
    Who'll donate $10 if I can sell Webby a jighead on Sunday??
    Any takers??
    It might convert him to the darkside....might not too
    It'll be like selling a porkchop to a pig or a fridge to an Eskimo I reckon
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Good luck guys, be thinking of you, unfortunately with all the scars in the top of my melon from footy and youthful stupidity, the top of my noggin looks like a UBD.

Scarey enough to give small children nightmares, the face too
    Fillet and Release Squad

Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    I've got another fund raising idea...
    Who'll donate $10 if I can sell Webby a jighead on Sunday??
    Any takers??
    It might convert him to the darkside....might not too
    It'll be like selling a porkchop to a pig or a fridge to an Eskimo I reckon
    hahahahaha..that would be a sight to see..webby with a jighead in his hand..he is like me..would not have the faintest idea what to do with it.
    If he goes to that pathetic darkside I ain;t going fishing with him again....already running out of bait fishos to go fishing with...fishing is all about a winters night..smell of chook guts on your hands and a bottle of green ginger...and no bloody artificial crap within cooee.
    I'll give ya $20 not to try and sell him one....this bloody shave thing is starting to get expensive.

I'll give you 20 if you can sell me one.
    Just a query, does it come with a rubber thing attached ???

Ill add 20 as well if you can get Webby to take one
    Tangles KFC

I've managed to get another $45 at work through cash donations to be added to the tally.

Most are holding off until they see the results on Monday

I can see it now walking around with my donation bucket Monday morning at work. "Well I did it !" they then turn around and start rolling around in fits of laughter "You've had your laugh, now cough up !"

Damo

good on yas
    i work in age care,,,,,one of our carers is shaving 2morrow
    good on yas

Quote Originally Posted by webby View Post
    I'll give you 20 if you can sell me one.
    Just a query, does it come with a rubber thing attached ???
    Gunna have to work on this one

It's a pity I can't use the buggers either.
    Give me stinky bait any day of the week.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Thank you all

Thank you to all those that took part, sponsored, organised, etc.

Online donations at the moment stand at $7199.06

We raised another $157.00 at the boaties market today.

I have $115.00 to add from donations from work this week and some of the others have donations that will be added once all receipt books are returned.

You can still donate, just click the link below to sponsor the team.

Will post some pics soon

well done to those that had the shave today...congratulations for the funds raised.

. .

Second lot .

Last one, battery died.

Please post up pics that you have.

A few someone took on my camera for me, Hopefully can edit the video and post it early this week