Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ebay beware again - Premium Fishing Auctions

ebay beware again - Premium Fishing Auctions

Just a word of warning... and before you all say "sucker" - I have to agree by the old saying "if it seems to good to be true - it probably is"

I have purchased a few fishing rods from Premium fishing Auctions... Some rods they claim to be on par with Sabre blanks from USA - and I am no expert but they appear decent quality... while some rods are just cheap and nasty... but at 30 bucks for a 2 peice hollow fibreglass surf rod - if it craps itself - I shall just throw it away..

Now - reels - well DONT GO THERE>

First one - an imitation TLD25 (called PLD 25). It comes with the washer screwed so hard down, that the drag had flat spots in it - so it was either full on, or full off

An eggbeater style reel - meant to have 9 ball bearings and be the ducks nuts, - well my hand rotary beater has more precision and balance. Cranking the handle past 2 o'clock sees you nearly break your wrist with a jerk lol..

I emailed them via ebay - and told that all their reels are expertly inspected prior to dispatch.

I advised that their "expert" didnt detect a washer being screwed down so hard I had to use a ratchet device to undo it, and the above story about the spinning reel.

Their next email was "Send it to us and if we deem it faulty - we will replace it, however we expect it was damage in the post - postage cost is up to you"

Nothing like a quality product and after sales service.

My fault though for not forking out the dollars and supporting the local boys I guess. Bloody e!bay...

Re: ebay beware again - Premium Fishing Auctions

Nah its not e_bay to blame as you had a choice to buy or not… from a seller.You thought i might do alright..but lost out.
    Your not the only one who has gotten caught out by cheap stuff.

I bought some reels and rods and ended up giving them away without ever trying to fish with them.