Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Member names

Re: Member names

Ah Tim

Im back and Im flat out.

Might leave your lawn for a month or so mate.

Watch out for the brown snakes when you come back.

Have fun...White christmas.

Rod.
    My dictionary defines green as ‘unripe, immature, undeveloped'. Perfect description.

Most political parties are seen as interested in what the voters think, the Greens are seen as thinking the community should be interested in what they think.

The heady days of competition Craft Brewing, Regional champion,State champion and National Champion (Sweet Stout) all made from Toowoomba grain, tassie hops and liquid German yeast.

The Brew Guru
    Barker Transport Logistic Services
    Transport Solutions for Every Job

For a fantastic adventure: www.mvwaiben.com

http://s269.photobucket.com/albums/jj63/Waiben/

So who won the prize for naming your dog Brew Guru??????

I was up all night working out a name for me...

Some other (very unkind ) people have got several names for me !!!!!
    Don.
    "Magpie Navy." VHF 73.

It was a Woman who drove me to Drink......
    ....and I never gave her money for the Petrol......

Quote Originally Posted by mowerman View Post
    Ah Tim

Im back and Im flat out.

Might leave your lawn for a month or so mate.

Watch out for the brown snakes when you come back.

Have fun...White christmas.

Rod.
    Hell's Teeth Mate, she's a foot long already! All that fertilizer you put on plus all that rain. If my dogs get eaten by those snakes I'll be after you!

Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

Mine is the same as the name of my boat its a coffin for snapper to die in.
    FISHING FISHING AND MORE FISHING. IS THERE ANYTHING ELSE TO DO?

And if that TOOL at redcliffe council gives me one more notice to clear my land (it was only mown two weeks ago) Im gonna offer him a fishing trip up a very remote creek.......might take him a bit longer to get back from his holidays :S

Bit of an odd one. My vehicle of choice is a Renault Scenic Rx4 . It's small and green

....avatar is caractature of one

i used to own a cafe and charter boat in tin can bay. i was partnered up with my out laws who were kiwis. u may remember the big ruckus over the feeding of the dolphins at tin can a few years back, that was us. long story short he went behind our backs and signed all the bussiness asets into his name and kicked us out. the police removed my charter boat from my yard while i wasnt there squashing a dream of mine that i had managed to turn into a reality. i still had my old bertram so i named her wakakiwi for obvios reasons.

Mine is my boats name and size, the best I could come up with.

Mine is my boat and year i was born ...matt
    A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......

JuJu.......means good or bad luck
    ..Greg...."Termites pay the bills"..... Trailcraft 475...75 Hp E-Tec

I wanted something to commemerate that day I joined the 'wild caught' barra 1 metre club when I was based in PNG, fishing the South Fly SUKI area. Caught loads of barra but the '1m' thingy only happened once. Even then I just snuck in at 104cm...but it was all good! So I chose PNG1M

I hope it happens again some day and knowing the conditions and waters in some of the Fly River areas, there is a distant hope that some time in the future I'll do the double & make the 1 metre club for a black bass as well! Then I can call myself PNG2M... (The bass pictured left is 92cm - I've actually caught several around the 90cm mark) A mate of a mate of mine caught one at 97cm & some caught in nets have been 1m plus.

Problem is I don't live in png anymore...so that'll kind of make it tricky!
    Last edited by PNG1M; 31-12-2008 at 11:01 PM. Reason: adjustments...
    "...a voice in my head keeps telling me to go fishing..."

mines Yabman cause a yabber on a bit

Quote Originally Posted by pubgolf View Post
    Pubgolf is a drinking game that my mate arranged a game of once a year a long time ago.
    The rules are fairly simple.
    18 pubs, 18 drinks (one in each pub), you have a playing partner, you leave the pub you meet at in a staggered start (there used to be twenty odd blokes play).
    a par three pub is a glass, a par four a pot and a par five a stubbie.
    every time you put a drink to your mouth its counted as a shot. you mark your score card and your playing partners after each pub.
    lowest score after 18 holes wins.
    There were also penaltys for slow play (being caught by two trailing groups) and water hazard holes (no dunny stops at that pub or incur a 2 shot penalty).
    The winner won the perpetual purple PVC jacket that appeared the first year.
    If you scored above 20 you had no chance of winning.
    I never once finished the course
    Sounds easy hey.
    Oh to be young, adventurous and stupid.

Rod

And here I was thinking that I was one of only a few to play the game !!!!!

oh the memorys or lack of !!!!

bdaearth is my business name BDA Earthmoving.