Page 4 of 113 FirstFirst 123456789101112131454104 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 09.

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    you know what they look like but whitey may not,ha, mainly testing new camera , think it works....
    Thanks Deano ....... I do a little bass fishing but keen to know what works at borumba ........... so I can kick MWs butt ....... Tell him he needs smilen jacks & stump jumpers .......

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Thanks Deano ....... I do a little bass fishing but keen to know what works at borumba ........... so I can kick MWs butt ....... Tell him he needs smilen jacks & stump jumpers .......

or mabe vipers...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

or mabe vipers...
    Good call ...... I'll sell him mine at the discount price of $20 each

seriously, its a great dam if ya want to bring up your fly gear, walk some banks and sight cast toga, dont do it my self but a mate does with some great results,
    think you will enjoy the place, plus quite a few socialy minded crew headin out.
    i will never die.

seriously, its a great dam if ya want to bring up your fly gear, walk some banks and sight cast toga, dont do it my self but a mate does with some great results,
    think you will enjoy the place, plus quite a few socialy minded crew headin out.
    I will take the long wand Deano ....... I reckon that would make my trip "Toga on fly"
    Hey with you lot ...... I enjoy it regardless - CANT WAIT

I will take the long wand Deano ....... I reckon that would make my trip "Toga on fly"
    Hey with you lot ...... I enjoy it regardless - CANT WAIT

will get some info off him, fly patterns and what not, he is an accredited fly instructer and knows the dam well...will give him a call and let you know..
    better fill in chewy too hes keen for the fly toga also..
    i will never die.

will get some info off him, fly patterns and what not, he is an accredited fly instructer and knows the dam well...will give him a call and let you know..
    better fill in chewy too hes keen for the fly toga also..
    Mate .... that will be unreal

You've got me going now !!! Gunna be an easier trip - coming up from Brissy

Should be a fun way to start our Mondy & Awoonga trips

Mate .... that will be unreal

You've got me going now !!! Gunna be an easier trip - coming up from Brissy

Should be a fun way to start our Mondy & Awoonga trips

yes its a great dam chris and stump jumpers work at times dont worry about that but like dean said allthe lures he suggested work

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    yes its a great dam chris and stump jumpers work at times dont worry about that but like dean said allthe lures he suggested work

Borumba has been an itch that needed to be scratched .......... You guys have now given me the excuse ...... So yeh bring on the BB !

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Hi guys,
    I am a relatively new ausfish member and have read heaps about the Mondy Meet and Greet. Sounds like everyone had a ball. Would be good to put some faces to some of the names that I read so much about so I am going to try to do the Borumba Bash. Good excuse for a trip there as I don't get over enough. Am i reading right that you are mostly camping at the park below the wall, or are you staying at the deer park? Look foward to meeting some of you.
    Cheers , Todd.
    Sponsored by;
    Too much work, not enough fishing.
    Other sponsors most welcome.

Quote Originally Posted by catch_n_cod View Post
    Hi guys,
    I am a relatively new ausfish member and have read heaps about the Mondy Meet and Greet. Sounds like everyone had a ball. Would be good to put some faces to some of the names that I read so much about so I am going to try to do the Borumba Bash. Good excuse for a trip there as I don't get over enough. Am i reading right that you are mostly camping at the park below the wall, or are you staying at the deer park? Look foward to meeting some of you.
    Cheers , Todd.
    Do you really want to subject yourself to this ....... specially with this lot - just make sure you get your shots first
    You'll need to start conditioning yourself now with a strict regime of pub crawling ....... get that liver hot ......... specially if the rocket fuel makes a showing.
    Finally ...... go to Guantanamo bay for some sleep deprivation therapy
    Do this and you may just be prepared enough to survive it

Fortunately for me ........ I'm in permanent training

PS ...... Bound to be a hoot & I'm sure you'll enjoy it .......... good practice for the Sept Mondy Muster

Oh chris can you pick up 2manylures, I think he needs a lift......

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Oh chris can you pick up 2manylures, I think he needs a lift......
    SILENCE IS GOLDEN

Besides ...... Probably on the golf course shooting a 66

Are aslong as your smiling mate

What else can I say......... 44444444444

nah i think he missed the cut off the pga