Page 18 of 113 FirstFirst ... 891011121314151617181920212223242526272868 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    we throw them back in anyways chew,
    wearing some nice new bling

whats the bling bit naggs and damm i might have to go out for a look at borumba next week while on holidays

Red face Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Noooooo what have you done with the chicks Daryl, bring em back you selfish bas#*rd.......
    I believe it must have been a management decision mate.
    They just disappeared.

Not appropriate I expect, fair enough to .

My bad

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    whats the bling bit naggs and damm i might have to go out for a look at borumba next week while on holidays
    Bling = Hook

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    I believe it must have been a management decision mate.
    They just disappeared.

Not appropriate I expect, fair enough to .

My bad
    A sad day indeed Daryl ....... missed but certainly not forgotten

I'm Shattered Daryl and dissappointed....Isn't it enough that we have to suffer IBD...AAAAaaahhhh well there's always Xmas next year
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Yes mate the bling, a fully pimped 2/0..... lol

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Yes mate the bling, a fully pimped 2/0..... lol
    nice red one ,3/0 just for the crissy feel,, but they didnt give us much cheer last nite... ..but the beers made up for it...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Oh yeah slept well mate last night, I stayed blue Nagg though with a half dozen Tooheys.....

Nice little spot you boys have got happening up there, is it rock bar or man made structure, if you can tell me with out giving away specific location?

Mate the only way to find out is to come up and have a fish with us, its pretty tough, you must have a chair and a six pack to gain entry......

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Nice little spot you boys have got happening up there, is it rock bar or man made structure, if you can tell me with out giving away specific location?
    Come on up in the new year brian, while your mrs is away..plenty room too stay the nite....
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

nice red one ,3/0 just for the crissy feel,, but they didnt give us much cheer last nite... ..but the beers made up for it...
    I love those red chrissy hooks ........ but prefer those Japanese grey bling (owners)

Cool Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Chewy one,

Now that the mullet issue is sorted - mullet?

In answer to your query about Borumba that no one has bothered to answer . slack whoers.

The dam is not real big so fuel is not usually a problem unless you are trolling around the clock, either lures or some twit standing on a plank.

As for lures the floating ones are best for surface fishing

and the sinking ones for under the water.

there you go mate no worries.

Oh; from experience most of the fish are in the wet part of the dam. :rolleyes:

And there is plenty of that now because the water is up in the trees.

lipless cracks, masked vibes, sliders, spinner baits, little poppers.
    Honestly I wouldn't bother with the mullet
    Last edited by darylive; 22-12-2008 at 06:03 PM. Reason: mullet

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    Chewy one,

Now that the mullet issue is sorted - mullet?

In answer to your query about Borumba that no one has bothered to answer . slack whoers.

The dam is not real big so fuel is not usually a problem unless you are trolling around the clock, either lures or some twit standing on a plank.

As for lures the floating ones are best for surface fishing

and the sinking ones for under the water.

there you go mate no worries.

Oh; from experience most of the fish are in the wet part of the dam. :rolleyes:

And there is plenty of that now because the water is up in the trees.

lipless cracks, masked vibes, sliders, spinner baits, little poppers.
    Honestly I wouldn't bother with the mullet
    Now ... With dat sort of information - I know why we all wanted you at the BASH daryl ........ you da man!!!!