Page 112 of 113 FirstFirst ... 1262102103104105106107108109110111112113 LastLast
Results 1,666 to 1,680 of 1693

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

didnt notice it Mark?

No clearance issues now boys!!
    Great to hear you had a awesome time. Naturally the fish were on fire...I wasn't there!!!
    Catch up soon. xoxoxox Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Nice Aerial...................

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Great to hear you had a awesome time. Naturally the fish were on fire...I wasn't there!!!
    Jeez Kim, thats a bit of a change from black betty. Nice rig. Next time.

All I want is to catch MORE legal fish!

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Nice Aerial...................
    Shhhh Pete you can't see how dodgy the aerial is in the pic

Quote Originally Posted by shrunken pojie View Post
    Jeez Kim, thats a bit of a change from black betty. Nice rig. Next time.

Yep Phill just a bit slower than Betty. Should get quicker once we get the 40 odd kilos of mud out from under neath her. It took Rod 15 min to belt the tow bar out, it was stuck like cement. By the time we've finished we'll be able to top dress the lawn
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Nice rig Kim ........ no excuses now ...... except I hope its diesel

Nice Kim, you will certainly look the part in that rig.

During one of the many discussions at Borumba, was the option of doing M&G down your way. What is the possibilities of a Pottsville Petticoat Pounce? Easy for you guys and the turtle boy.

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Nice rig Kim ........ no excuses now ...... except I hope its diesel

Haha sure is, only a little 2.8L but at least it's got a turbo

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    Nice Kim, you will certainly look the part in that rig.

During one of the many discussions at Borumba, was the option of doing M&G down your way. What is the possibilities of a Pottsville Petticoat Pounce? Easy for you guys and the turtle boy.

We'd love to have you lot down our way. The only bass dam that's not electric is out near Kyolge. We could always to a salt assult on the Tweed? It may just break us out of the stero type we seem to been seen as???
    Pete may know of some spots closer to him. The bass lodge would be AWESOME but it's a bit far. Depending on numbers we could camp at my granny's property that backs on to the Evans River. We would have to limit the number of boats and cars that go through but there is plenty of parking up at the house. It's bush camping so no mod cons although Rod as made a spectacular long drop dunny.

A few more pics from granny's, it's a sweet spot!!
    First shot taken about 20m to the left of where we set up camp.
    In second shot, you can just make out the tents in the first row of trees(photo taken from the river)
    The snag is still there with a few more trees ready to drop any moment. The odd jack or two have been caught from it The boys got a good feed of muddies over the weekend too.

I will second to that about 'grannys secret spot' (ooooh that sounds so bad)

I fish not far from there at my inlaws on the richmond.....hundreds of flatties, jew etc!!! I reckon it would be a great option for a gathering...thats if its ok with Granny!!!

Cheers Steve
    I dont have ADHD......ohh look a squirrell !!!

sure is a perty spot kim,... i can hear the banjos from here...

deano..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Hey Deano,

couple of noice jacks there mate!! got the pics...that spot must be good. i reckon some fresh shopping trolleys must have been washed down in the last flood...good snags!!!

Cheers Steve
    I dont have ADHD......ohh look a squirrell !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    I will second to that about 'grannys secret spot' (ooooh that sounds so bad)

I fish not far from there at my inlaws on the richmond.....hundreds of flatties, jew etc!!! I reckon it would be a great option for a gathering...thats if its ok with Granny!!!

Cheers Steve
    Keen to do a test run Stevie? Drop the kids at the inlaws on the way through....happy dayz.

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    sure is a perty spot kim,... i can hear the banjos from here...

deano..
    Sure is Deano...we'll all feel right at home

All good Kim, just need to find out who is keen. Depending on when, I would be keen.

I am keen !!!!