Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567891011 LastLast

Thread: Barra in Novemeber IBD Treatment

Re: Barra in Novemeber IBD Treatment

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    its ok mikooh i will be on my own as well in my boat but i like it that sometimes that way if i want to have a break i can or if i want to fish all over the place i can that way i dont disapoint the passenger
    This is true, It's just the 6 1/2 hr drive each way that is painfull on your own

Re: love that size

[quote=darylive;913703]
    Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post

It's not the boat in the fish it's the fish in the boat that matters

Not true Daryl ....... Its how you look that really matters

Quote Originally Posted by mikooh View Post
    This is true, It's just the 6 1/2 hr drive each way that is painfull on your own

Come cup day ....... 11 hours on my lonesome (Syd- Bris) ....... Oh how I wish for just 6.5 hours

how does 3 hours sound still too far i reckon but better then 16

The trip is broken up noicely with the All Day Brekkie at Howard Simon....U gotta love that.

Once u are in Brissy Chris......4hrs mate......4hrs, that will be like a walk in the park. The saving on fuel...means more lures and other what nots
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    The trip is broken up noicely with the All Day Brekkie at Howard Simon....U gotta love that.

Once u are in Brissy Chris......4hrs mate......4hrs, that will be like a walk in the park. The saving on fuel...means more lures and other what nots
    I wont know myself ......... but I can see it now - I'll drive to Tinaroo , Koombaloomba , Faust ....... Just for the drive ........

The grass is always greener at the end of the highway

Wink Re: all about the look

[quote=NAGG;913720]
    Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post

Not true Daryl ....... Its how you look that really matters

Well they all look so much better with the Musta stickers on 'em.

Angry Re who's Coming

OK ...... Hands up

who is going to be at Mondy on the 7th , 8th & 9th November

Roll call time !!!!!!!!!

You have got to be Kiddin me!
    I saw the way you ratbags carried on the last trip
    . Drinkin, fishin, mucking around with boats, sitting around a campfire till the early hours ranting and raving, telling bloody lies, like a pack of untrained monkeys!
    Bloody Redneck Larikin Yobos!
    And you have the hide to say who's coming!

Well if there is the slightest possible chance of me getting away I'll be there!

Re: Re who's Coming

[quote=darylive;913896]
    You have got to be Kiddin me!

I saw the way you ratbags carried on the last trip
    . Drinkin, fishin, mucking around with boats, sitting around a campfire till the early hours ranting and raving, telling bloody lies, like a pack of untrained monkeys!
    Bloody Redneck Larikin Yobos!
    And you have the hide to say who's coming!

Well if there is the slightest possible chance of me getting away I'll be there

THATS THE SPIRIT DARYL, WHAT BETTER WAY TO SPEND A WEEKEND, SEE YOU THERE BUT LEAVE THE BLOODY PORT AT HOME..............................

Sounds like a lot of fun guys - mondy muster 2.

What dates will have the most people around the campfire?

I'll try and get up but i already have a trip in a couple of weeks so i'll be struggling for time i reckon.

I hear powered sites are getting booked out quickly now so if you haven't booked i'd be getting in now guys.

Cheers Lyndon.

Quote Originally Posted by SeekingBarradise View Post
    Sounds like a lot of fun guys - mondy muster 2.

What dates will have the most people around the campfire?

I'll try and get up but i already have a trip in a couple of weeks so i'll be struggling for time i reckon.

I hear powered sites are getting booked out quickly now so if you haven't booked i'd be getting in now guys.

Cheers Lyndon.
    Lyndon .... you see most of us there on

Fri 7th & Sat 8th

Talking Re: Barra in Novemeber IBD Treatment

Well I have just spent all bloody morning on here tryin to keep up. When I should be sorting this mess. Or possibly going fishin, the problem the nearest waterway is 10 min from here.

Mind you I see I finally moved on from Bronze after four years on here.
    It is Beautiful up here in Gods country Chris .
    Last edited by darylive; 17-10-2008 at 11:59 AM. Reason: colour

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    Well I have just spent all bloody morning on here tryin to keep up. When I should be sorting this mess. Or possibly going fishin, the problem the nearest waterway is 10 min from here.

Mind you I see I finally moved on from Bronze after four years on here.
    It is Beautiful up here in Gods country Chris .
    Looks to me like you've just been to the lolly shop Daryl Plenty of unopened packets there. Hey where on the coast are you? Should link up with Benny and me for a jack/flatty/jew fish over summer.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Kawana Waters mate, opposite the pub and all of that stuff came from the shed unopened packets yes and that's only part of it.

I have an affliction where by I have to buy lures/plastics when they are on sale; or sometimes even if they are not.

Always keen to catch up Paul, but no hope of catchin that thing of yours!

That's like putting an outboard on a thong!