Thread: Is Monduran Cursed?

Re: Is Monduran Cursed?

Maybe its a new style of trolling,get em however you can.Yea i went up for a look.It will be a great early morning spot but i fished it with about a metre more water,over that grassy island up the back.I really want to get back and have a look at that good frog country,and im tying some flies as we speak but i think naggs point wl be deserted in a couple weeks when i get back up there.

Chewy
    We had the exact same thoughts, it looks like a great late arvo popper surface action spot... I reckon the fence is like a big neon light to the barra, they swarm around it like a bird feeder.....i just dont ever want to drive there again....
    Paul.
    Dunno about the 175 mate, didnt even pull us out of the hole....although it pulled 5 solid red gum fence posts out of the ground all attatched to barbed wire!!!!!!

Ben - you idiot!!!!

Mondy count for me is:

3 broken rods (all loomis)
    a few blown reels
    bent props
    trailer damage
    2 busted minn kotas
    2 busted transducers
    1 busted sounder from a branch falling on it
    2 trebles (one in finger, one in face)
    lost makos
    3 lost hats
    cracked gunwhale from hitting trees
    dozens of bust ups and 100's of lost lures
    1 UHF radio
    1 brag mat
    Tackle back
    Esky lids
    lost boat seat on last trip (black and red if anyone founds it)

And this is only what I can remember in the last 2 years, let alone the gear that Vin has lost. Last 2 trips, 2 rod and reel combos (lucky we retrieved the second one), araphat hat and a tide/moon watch.

That's why I keep going back, I'm hoping I'll find some of it

Quote Originally Posted by black_sheep View Post
    Ben - you idiot!!!!

Mondy count for me is:

a few blown reels
    bent props
    trailer damage
    2 busted minn kotas
    2 busted transducers
    lost makos
    3 lost hats
    1 UHF radio
    1 brag mat
    Tackle back
    Esky lids

And this is only what I can remember in the last 2 years, let alone the gear that Vin has lost. Last 2 trips, 2 rod and reel combos (lucky we retrieved the second one), araphat hat and a tide/moon watch.

Now ...... This has the makings of a Sitcom ( Nav & Vins barra vacation) ......... This would make some funny viewing

Ben - you idiot!!!!

Mondy count for me is:

a few blown reels
    bent props
    trailer damage
    2 busted minn kotas
    2 busted transducers
    lost makos
    3 lost hats
    1 UHF radio
    1 brag mat
    Tackle back
    Esky lids

Take some scuba gear, but what ever you do tie a rope to yourself you might loose yourself

If this is the amount of gear that is lost by our small group of Ausfishers imagine the gear lost on a yearly bassis.

Regardless of money spent and lost the IBD is far too strong we will keep going back to loose more

Nath

Ben - you idiot!!!!

Mondy count for me is:

a few blown reels
    bent props
    trailer damage
    2 busted minn kotas
    2 busted transducers
    lost makos
    3 lost hats
    1 UHF radio
    1 brag mat
    Tackle back
    Esky lids

Dont forget Vins $ 2000 Rolex that you cast over board... you tool

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Take some scuba gear, but what ever you do tie a rope to yourself you might loose yourself

If this is the amount of gear that is lost by our small group of Ausfishers imagine the gear lost on a yearly bassis.

Regardless of money spent and lost the IBD is far too strong we will keep going back to loose more

Nath
    Nav and Vin can be idiots Nath They just toss gear overboard willy nilly They have not yet heard of recycling
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"