Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Whats does your arsenal consist off?

Whats does your arsenal consist off?

I have always wanted to ask this question because i was not sure if it has been asked before. Anyway the mrs always complains i got too many rods, reels, lures and basically too much of all fishing related things and more so why do i need all this stuff? Isnt one rod and reel more than enough?

Therefore I am curious what is in the armoury of other fishos?

Rods & Reel
    Last edited by ismail82; 26-08-2008 at 10:53 PM. Reason: Typo

Re: Whats does your arsenal consist off?

I've got mine down to three base outfits.
    Check out my signature.
    Cheers and thanks.

"Tackle Whore on a budget..."
    Gonzo II – Brooker 4.5m 40hp Yam & Outlaw Kayak
    Fish Well, Fish Egrell

http://www.ecofishersqld.org.au

For me I have at least one rod and reel set up for every type of fishing that I might do. I have a rod for jigging and a heavy one for big game even though I have never done it before plus about 3 each for the rest of fishing. In total I have about 15 rods and reels set up ready to go.
    Aussiefool

It will all depend on how much fishing you do and type
    After wasting loads of money buying cheap stuff always looking for that bargain you learn that having 20 plus reels and rods was a complete waste of money.
    Buy at least 3-4 good quality set ups and go out and enjoy your fishing.
    Replace your reels when they show signs of wearing out and don’t get fooled into upgrading to a newer model and believing it will get you more fish.

With the question
    the mrs always complains i got too many

Think of it this way .do you want to play with this stuff or fish with it

Fair dinkum...im probably the worst of the worst.... i got more gear than i know what to do with...

Last count 75 rods and 68 reels.... I cant help it. I dont drink, i dont smoke i dont gamble...but i got another addiction...buying fishing equipment...

Could be worse i guess.
    For fishing reports, fishing info, new techniques and fishing news read;
    Savvy Fishing Blog

Similar to LostNearB
    4 Combos that do different jobs S2 Certate Custom R, S4 and Branzino, S10 Certate HD, GLX 852 and Sol
    Light Surf and a 13" Surf Rod and a Heavy Stick with a TLD 25, 7" Glass Rod and BTR 6500 that hardly gets used.
    Minimal Gear but the best I can afford and covers all of my fishing needs

Got a few as well

2-4kg T Curve with 2500 Stadic FA
    Bear S4 with a Stella 3000
    Bear s10 With a Aspire 4000
    Gary howard Gforce 8-15kg with trinidad 30
    6-10kg Tcurve Baitcaster with Chronarch BSV100

it covers most of the fishing i do so i cannot complain

Cheers Josh

Kevvy I hear what your saying, also a non smoker drinker gambler myself but love my fishing gear!
    Probably 35 reels and 15 rods.
    So mate you are setting a good example for me to follow!

Quote Originally Posted by Leighton View Post
    Similar to LostNearB
    4 Combos that do different jobs S2 Certate Custom R, S4 and Branzino, S10 Certate HD, GLX 852 and Sol
    Light Surf and a 13" Surf Rod and a Heavy Stick with a TLD 25 that hardly gets used.
    Minimal Gear but the best I can afford and covers all of my fishing needs
    leighton u got a small tackle shop!! although i might say i think im catching up..................

your mind is like a parachute, it only works when its open

Quote Originally Posted by kevvie View Post
    Fair dinkum...im probably the worst of the worst.... i got more gear than i know what to do with...

Last count 75 rods and 68 reels.... I cant help it. I dont drink, i dont smoke i dont gamble...but i got another addiction...buying fishing equipment...

Could be worse i guess.

Thats boardering on an obsession Kev

I've gotto ask ////// Why so many

I know I've owned a lot of gear ...... but it stops at what I can use on the day ........ So like the ABT ...... I upgrade ( no more than 5 in the locker )

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Thats boardering on an obsession Kev

I've gotto ask ////// Why so many

I know I've owned a lot of gear ...... but it stops at what I can use on the day ........ So like the ABT ...... I upgrade ( no more than 5 in the locker )

yeah i wanna see a photo of that one!

Quote Originally Posted by kevvie View Post

Could be worse i guess.
    and with that many rods u should catch about 45000 fish a year, just wondering where u born with an extra arm??

shimano taipan 5' 6" 6-8kg, abu 5600
    shimano backbone 15kg, tld 20
    ugly stick 5' 6" 8-10kg, abu 6500
    ugly stick 6' 6" 4-8kg, spheros 8000fa
    loomis gl2 14-25lb, abu 5600
    custom built gary howard (thats all it says, at guess 5'6"), penn 850ss

ron.
    reels screamin aboard Hyper- Active

I dun wanna count my gear, its sitting nocely there not scaring me currently.

I reckon that is i didn't have this fishig obsession in my life I would be either bonkers or rich. Currently im just insane and the tackle shop i used to frequent too an early retirement......true.

where to start!!
    3x tiagra 80w and rods
    1x tiagra 30w and custom rod
    5x alutecnos 20's and custom gary howard calstars
    3x tynos and rods
    2x daiwa certates and loomis rods
    2x shimano stratics and custom rods
    2x diawa millionair baitcasters and loomis rods
    2x smith ltd jig rods and boss reels
    i xdaiwa laguna 1500 and bream reaper rod
    3x shimano bait runners and custom rods
    2x speedmasters and custom rods
    1 bait stick

plus about 5 surf rods and reels in differant weights

1 black bream outfit

a couple of whiting outfits and some bream outfits

then there's the stuff that's i've had for ages and should really sell!!

Around 40 ,

Christ i hope my misses doesn't see this
    Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!