Page 59 of 249 FirstFirst ... 9495051525354555657585960616263646566676869109159 ... LastLast

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by STIFFWORM View Post
    Hi fellow IBD sufferers. This muster sounds much too good to miss out on so I have conned my mate - a fellow Ausfisher (Ribfillet - too shy to post) to dust off his boat and make tracks to what could be a defining moment in our Barra fishing expiditions. If all goes to plan, we will be arriving afternoon of the 12th Sept and leave arvo on 14th. After following this thread from the beginning it would be good to catch up and put a face to some of these names. Does anyone know just how many ausfishers r going that weekend? Really looking forward to getting back on the dam and have a good feelling about the whole weekend. cheers
    Onya stiffworm ....... its going to be a cracker of a get together

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    looks like Im takein one for the team, won the semi last nite so straight into the GF, and as much as I love my fishing, that whole team spirit thing is to much to wipe, so Im out.
    Wish yous all the best of luck ya lucky S.O.B's , I'll just have to hold on a wee bit longer.
    Hey Whitto, I reckon youve got an honest face mate, if you PM me your mail address I'll pop my Gaddens in to an envelope to you for collection by the winner up there at the camp kitchen, if you dont mind mate, the way this things going my 987 is looking sad
    What a shame Brian ...

I was lookin forward to catchin up

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    looks like your next whitto,,mabe tonite ?? mick has the top weight,looks like he has the best bet..the way this race is shaping up..
    Yeh ... Whitto lucky 8s are going to count for shite

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    Electrical supervisor.. at the moment... maybe soon unemployed gin gin hillbilly
    sounds like a job to aspire to chewy

Quote Originally Posted by fin finder View Post
    i my way to work today i was thinking i wonder what you all do for a job me bakehouse mgr
    Gary .... I'm an account manager (turning to Qld sales manager ) plastic pigments & additives

Actually ... I'm up here in Brisvegas atm ......... fly back to Sydney tomorrow

Hey Whitto ....... why dont you do the deed on your self

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    What a shame Brian ...

I was lookin forward to catchin up

yeah mate, I had my mind made up I was going fishing no matter what, but when I walked off the paddock last nite with my mates at the end of the game, well, you know.
    Scary part is the missus had me picked, came home and told her we had won and I wasnt going up and she just looked at me, smiled, and says "I knew you"d do that", brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, 22 years marriage, I think shes starting to see thru me

Im gone but not forgooten, sorry Whitto

yeah mate, I had my mind made up I was going fishing no matter what, but when I walked off the paddock last nite with my mates at the end of the game, well, you know.
    Scary part is the missus had me picked, came home and told her we had won and I wasnt going up and she just looked at me, smiled, and says "I knew you"d do that", brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, 22 years marriage, I think shes starting to see thru me

Tough call ....... one for the team hey

Sorry Whitto !

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    Electrical supervisor.. at the moment... maybe soon unemployed gin gin hillbilly
    Hey Chewy,

Mate there is plenty of work around here for a reliable leccy. I have been waiting for 2 weeks for a quote to get aircon wired up. The fridgy isnt much better.
    I know the Gin Gin Hospital is always looking for RN's or EN's too...you can be a hillbilly here mate...you will fit right in!!

Gary
    I am am a paramedic....so drive carefully for you own sake!!

cheers steve

Brian,
    good to see you team respect takes precedence mate. You can always catch a barra. GF's are hard to get to...winning you will remember for ever.

good luck mate...call us with the result....even if your half cut after the game!!

[quote=Steve B;891633]Hey Chewy,

Mate there is plenty of work around here for a reliable leccy. I have been waiting for 2 weeks for a quote to get aircon wired up. The fridgy isnt much better.

hey steve, i will have a chat to josh ,im rollin up with him on the 12th...he is a sparky and also he has fridge ticket...might be able to work somthing out....
    deano..

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Yeh ... Whitto lucky 8s are going to count for shite

For those of you who new who Frank Sinatra is.......And now the end is near...and so I face the final curtain....I did what I had to do.....Whitto
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Im gone but not forgooten, sorry Whitto
    Details have been sent in PM Whitto
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

I was going to try for a quick sneaky trip up on Sat/Sun but looks like I will have a Grand Final commitment as well (AFL umpire).

Brian, wot type of footy are you playing? I'd guess league (no offence!).

BTW I am a financial adviser.

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    For those of you who new who Frank Sinatra is.......And now the end is near...and so I face the final curtain....I did what I had to do.....Whitto
    Its good to see that you will go out with style Whitto