Page 53 of 249 FirstFirst ... 3434445464748495051525354555657585960616263103153 ... LastLast

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by TinarooTriumph View Post
    Page 52!!!!!!!!!!! Bloody hell you boys talk some rubbish LOL

No shame in Green Bombers NAGG.... I got more then 10!!!

Not that I will be at Mondy in Sept., but for the next best 'big thing' that I could be at, I will bet a pack of Slick Rigs (guess why those?) that ya's won't make 1650 posts. 779/780 at the moment... you got here wayyyy to easy.

Theo
    Theo,

Mate I'd bet 2 packs of Nuclear chooks that they won't make 1200 - the hot air will surely run out before then

Tony,

Nah... they'll breeze past 1200... they'll find some crap to talk about (maybe Barra perhaps?).

Dam Nuclear Chooks. They are just as bad as Slick Rigs!
    TT

Theo, This time next week i hope to be able to post a report about Slick Rigs and other lures and just how well they catch Barra :cheesy:

So that means i will be missing for four days from this Wednesday night

Just gotta stop the twitch

John.

Its all about stamina ......... but I do think there will be a burst of activity on the last day

Plenty of nothing to talk about

John,

Good onya' mate... go and get em'! I will be waiting for the report (mainly the pics!). Bust out the surface Lure's if you get the chance (I snagged a few last night with a mate).

Stop the twitch? I dont think thats possible!!!
    TT

John,

Good onya' mate... go and get em'! I will be waiting for the report (mainly the pics!). Bust out the surface Lure's if you get the chance (I snagged a few last night with a mate).

Good onya Theo ....... what did the damage ?

John,

Yeah that's pretty right mate, it just eases the pain and helps you get through a few more days without being on the water.

Mate i will be trying everything until i find the right method, then we'll smack a few big girls

John.

Thats the way mate! Get into em'!

NAGG - Tango Dancers... love em... 3 meteries in 3hrs. Gotta love it.

Talk soon guys! Gotta run.
    TT

Thats the way mate! Get into em'!

NAGG - Tango Dancers... love em... 3 meteries in 3hrs. Gotta love it.

Talk soon guys! Gotta run.

Never fished a TD for barra ...... but have for bass

Will try them though

Quote Originally Posted by TonyM View Post
    Theo,

Mate I'd bet 2 packs of Nuclear chooks that they won't make 1200 - the hot air will surely run out before then

Plenty of wind left in these sails

also dont discount the damage Cyclone Nagg can do over a week

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    hey, I know that tree, go down Bass Straight, turn right at the cattle yards, left at the second cutting, into D bay and its right in front of that big red and white cow that lives up there on the bank of the first inlet on your left hand side after the dry bank in the middle of the main channel , you know where dont ya?

nice pic Deano
    cant even remember where it is brian...i will take your word for it...

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    Thats it,dont get out on the bank though.that is one angry cow..
    I"d be pissed off Chewy if someone was trying to pinch my fishing spot....Whats a cow to do
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Some new lollies arrived today from the good'ol US of A.... Reefrunner lures 700 Ripstick's. They look to have the same kind of build quality as the Pradco made Bombers... they are made in Mexico so i'll lay US$ on them coming from the same factory....
    hardware is a bit light...like the bombers...3 bronze eagle claw's, but a pair of #4 ST66's and matching rings should fix that. They say they are almost Neutral buoyancy with the standard 3 treble set so I hope the owner upgrade with 1 less set will even it out and maintain that buoyancy level.
    Also got some cicada blades too. the big 3/4oz ones could be useful up there but I planned to use them for bass and snapper. They use a Willow blade from a spinner bait as the main body with a moulded lead head and bronze double hooks.
    Getting itchy trigger finger.....

Cheers Roo

P.s. I'll leave it up to the judge/gatekeeper to decide if the Ripstick is a valid entry. My feeling is they may prove to be a bit light...but then again they are no smaller than the Bomber Long 15A that seem popular. I did get 1 deep diver version too......they were out of stock of the other 3 deep diver 800's I ordered so I only received the one.....and it looks good!!!has a better weight/feel about it.
    Chewy, They also were out of stock on a couple of the 700's you wanted....ended up only getting the one "pink lemonade" from your 3 selections .

Roo,

Mate, whichever you reckon, We will take anything that looks a bit different.....could be the 'gun' lure.

steve

boy you have all been busy 100 replies since i was last on mikooh would be rubbing his hands together at this rate 2000 is on the cards