Page 246 of 249 FirstFirst ... 146196236237238239240241242243244245246247248249 LastLast
Results 3,676 to 3,690 of 3729

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    I wouldn't worry too much about what others think ...... specially when you know what these gatherings are all about...... Lots of friendships have been made & plenty of good info has been shared - first barra , PB's, donut breakers etc

The way I look at it Chris, if their talkin about me they're leaving some other poor bugger alone!!
    Won't be long and we'll be doing all the barra fishing we want. Hence the short term pain.
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    The way I look at it Chris, if their talkin about me they're leaving some other poor bugger alone!!
    Won't be long and we'll be doing all the barra fishing we want. Hence the short term pain.
    Cheers Kim.
    I know you got a enough lures to open a tackle store kimmie but there is one already in gin gin or did foxies finally get you to buy his lol so you can live and breath barra
    p.s i will miss the rocky road
    shane

Quote Originally Posted by robersl View Post
    I know you got a enough lures to open a tackle store kimmie but there is one already in gin gin or did foxies finally get you to buy his lol so you can live and breath barra
    p.s i will miss the rocky road
    shane
    Wont we all

Hope you all have a blast... Unfortunately I wont be there this year but ill make every effort to travel up for 2011 muster! Im sure you will miss the sound of my tent zippers all night...

Quote Originally Posted by setthehook View Post
    Hope you all have a blast... Unfortunately I wont be there this year but ill make every effort to travel up for 2011 muster! Im sure you will miss the sound of my tent zippers all night...

now that was funny .

Hopefully we'll see you down the track at some stage

Well it's written up as being on next weekend ??

Hasn't been a lot of talk about the Muster be it a gathering or a fishing trip which is not based around a huge gathering?

Personally i reckon it probably should be a fishing trip, go your own way, do your own thing and if you happen to meet up in the camp kitchen, great, have a quite chat or three.

No roaring great communal fire with thirty people around it battling to cook with camp ovens, fire up , fire down, hot coals, no hot coals. Just run your own fire if wanted.

But people, communicate with each other, share information, but not necessarily camping on top of one another.

For years i have been travelling to Faust, staying at Camp Kanga, there i knew just about everyone in the camp, people from as far away as Tassie, Sydney Coffs, Tamworth etc, we all welcomed seeing one another each year shared information had a quiet beer or three then did our own thing, no troubles or bitching. Every one there stands up for and helps each other out, no other crap to put up with.

This year i am going back to Faust, last year an emergency opperation kept me away, but this year here i come. The locals welcome you with open arms and no bloody hidden agendas or bullshit ego's to contend with, it's great.

So there you go i won't be at the Mondy Muster but i hope those that do attend have a bloody fantastic time.

John.

John , The Muster was (still is) a great concept. It was our meet & greet ..... It just happened to be hugely successful.
    This year will slide by as a fishing trip - though there will be a few crews heading up next weekend & it will be good to catch up at some stage.

well me and the young bloke are going. Shane and Pete as well.
    Who else is going?

ill be up there somewhere steve arriving friday morn

Quote Originally Posted by snodger 08 View Post
    Who else is going?
    Twice apparently

Thurs For Pete And I But We Are Going To Isis On Wedneday And Staying In Gin Gin Wed Night Out To The Dam Thursday Morning

Shane

Quote Originally Posted by robersl View Post
    Thurs For Pete And I But We Are Going To Isis On Wedneday And Staying In Gin Gin Wed Night Out To The Dam Thursday Morning

Shane
    find some barra for us

Me & the young bloke up on Thursday Arvo around 5-6. On lake 6.30

Quote Originally Posted by snodger 08 View Post
    Me & the young bloke up on Thursday Arvo around 5-6. On lake 6.30
    You too ..... chris