Page 19 of 249 FirstFirst ... 9101112131415161718192021222324252627282969119 ... LastLast

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: MONDURAN & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    Will there be comely wenches toting steins of beer and plates of sauerkraut. If not you can count me out!!
    I'll go with the steins of beer!

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN & AWOONGA in September

Maybe i just got a bad batch.....

Is thats steins or "stones" itll still be a bit nippy at nite, n im sleepin on the verandah if roo's having sauerkraut!!!!!! Or he can sleep at foxies or steves

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    Is thats steins or "stones" itll still be a bit nippy at nite, n im sleepin on the verandah if roo's having sauerkraut!!!!!! Or he can sleep at foxies or steves
    Maybe both ........ Sauerkraut that comes from the cattle yards doesn't it

Re: MONDURAN & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    By the sounds of this ...... we should see if we can find a nice corner of the park & have one major IBD fest!

sounds great chris, had some firewood left over this weekend so will drag it up and throw it at the selected corner...lookin at mabe a late thursday arvo arrival..
    main reason , probably wont be able to sleep that nite anyways..
    we will be in josh,s black 435 hornet,black bravo..itchin..cant wait..

Crikes, is anyone not going that week end?
    Im in on Sat morning, out early Monday morning, blue rodeo, white hornet, slightly crazed looking skinny bloke camping out of a dome swag, chair and an esky.
    Roo and Kim, sounds like I will miss yous again. (ps, found those Rovex reel carry cases, 2 for 25 at the local, thanks for the heads up guys)
    Is Ben, Vin and Navi going up, thought they were?
    I feel a big week end comeing up, best I pack the beroccas, panadol, and an extra stubby holder.

BIGGER THAN BEN HUR ......... I'm so looking forward to the trip & meeting you all
    Hopefully the weather & fish gods are good to us ..........

This thread is MASSIVE!

God you blokes arn't even gonna get in your Boats at Monduran when ya's bump into each other... your just gonna sit around the fire and hit the piss... I know your type (Im one of them!).

Make sure you give it to Chriso will ya's... he is one of these 'Blues' men. If you step onto his Boat pack a Video Cam too... man he hates them things! LOL

Theo
    TT

Quote Originally Posted by TinarooTriumph View Post
    This thread is MASSIVE!

God you blokes arn't even gonna get in your Boats at Monduran when ya's bump into each other... your just gonna sit around the fire and hit the piss... I know your type (Im one of them!).

Make sure you give it to Chriso will ya's... he is one of these 'Blues' men. If you step onto his Boat pack a Video Cam too... man he hates them things! LOL

Theo
    Theo, QLD jersey is allready packed mate

Quote Originally Posted by TinarooTriumph View Post
    This thread is MASSIVE!

Theo
    As you cross the cattle grid on the way to the dam ...... there is a checkpoint / garbage bin ..... with a big sign "Please deposit cam corders / video here!"

Theo ..... I'm a bit worried about an early start ( a fair chance of a chat fest ..... & a few dead marines) ........ The fire , well thats a given

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Theo, QLD jersey is allready packed mate
    Flannies packed & beer loaded

mate, that early start sorts the men from the boys , but being up in the sticks flicking lures before the suns up makes that reversal down the long concrete ramp with a hangover worth it.
    Me, fishing first, consumption of beer at camp second

mate, that early start sorts the men from the boys , but being up in the sticks flicking lures before the suns up makes that reversal down the long concrete ramp with a hangover worth it.
    Me, fishing first, consumption of beer at camp second
    Have to agree Brian ....... I just hope that I can follow it up

yeah, so do I mate, Ive got the will of a 3 year old lol

The will is easy ........ Another beer Chris , Brian - - - ahhhhh better not

BE ANTI-SOCIAL