Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Barra Museings

Re: Barra Museings

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Brian,

What a great thead. It makes me realise how lucky I am so close to arguably 2 of the best fishing locations in Aust, Awoonga and Monduran.

What do I want this summer??

1. Get my wife to catch her first Barra.
    2. Get as many of the local Gin Gin folk that tell me they have never caught a barra...to catch a barra.'
    3. Whilst doing 1 and 2 practice and learn for ABT
    4. Write more books
    5. Fish as much as I can, but not too much to get into trouble at home.
    6. Meet the Ausfishos who I haven't met yet. And fish more with the ones I have met.
    6. Fish AWOONGA MORE....I miss the place, it holds great barra memories for me.
    7. invent a lure
    8. make a Monduran DVD - thats serious!
    9. work less
    10. Take more photos and keep loving the challenge of barra chasin!!!

cheers Steve
    HOW GOODS THAT!!!! ....... & from someone that drinks the water from his own fishery sorry I just wanted to use this emicon

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Brian,

What a great thead. It makes me realise how lucky I am so close to arguably 2 of the best fishing locations in Aust, Awoonga and Monduran.

What do I want this summer??

1. Get my wife to catch her first Barra.
    2. Get as many of the local Gin Gin folk that tell me they have never caught a barra...to catch a barra.'
    3. Whilst doing 1 and 2 practice and learn for ABT
    4. Write more books
    5. Fish as much as I can, but not too much to get into trouble at home.
    6. Meet the Ausfishos who I haven't met yet. And fish more with the ones I have met.
    6. Fish AWOONGA MORE....I miss the place, it holds great barra memories for me.
    7. invent a lure
    8. make a Monduran DVD - thats serious!
    9. work less
    10. Take more photos and keep loving the challenge of barra chasin!!!

cheers Steve

Ive got my wife Debs on my SIP as the co-fisher, one day I'll get her up there, look out then you blokes, she is a machine once I fire her up, as long as we look past the infamous "I'll throw your rod over the side " incident lol

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Still learning to read & write

Did you know ...... That "The Stig" from Top Gear is really MW TRUE!

Thats 2 posts from 2 differant ausfishos this week that have cracked me up

keep em comein

Aims for next few months till end of the year would be...

A) Nail a few 120's
    B) Nail a few 120's from land (come very close, but not close enough!)
    C) Try and put Navi and his bro Vinnie onto 125's or 130's... heck make it 135's LOL. Owe Navi a few fish.
    D) This is a goal I've wanted for sometime (havn't we all), but Im really geared up for it... reckon I know where and how, but Im going to get myself a Barra in triple figures weight-wise. Love a challenge, and breaking new barriers.
    E) Slow down my drinking on those Summer nights (reason I probably lose so many fish!)

Love this thread!

Theo
    TT

1 Get my two daughters there first metre barra
    2 Have a drink with Whitto, Nath, Chewy, and Nipsta
    3 Do a lot more night fishing
    4 Have a drink with Navie, Vinnie, Ben, and Crew
    5 Fish Awoonga more [don't know why?]
    6 Have a drink with Nagg, BR65, Peter4
    7 Live a healthier life and try and get up earlier to go Fishing
    8 Have a drink with Johnnym ,Lydon & Kel
    9 Fish with more frogs,write a book ,wear less G's while fishing
    10 Have a drink with Steveb, Jas and anyone else who wants a drink

Cheers Foxie

Quote Originally Posted by Magella View Post
    2 Have adrink with Whitto, Nath, Chewy, and Nipsta

Cheers Foxie

Foxie, I think Im seeing a common theme in there mate

Brian,
    Great thread mate!
    I always love catching barra bigger than Navi and will continue to. I really want to catch a bigger fish than the bloody Melbournians who always seem to out fish me!!! Sounds like i need to have a few more beers with Foxie. One thing i want to do is more night fishing in the new areas i have found and slay a few after dark! I know you are keen. I want to see Pauls Ranger with some silver slime on it as well. Generally i just want to fish and catch barra!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Magella View Post
    2 Have a drink with Whitto, Nath, Chewy, and Nipsta

Cheers Foxie
    Im extremely dissapointed Foxie.....Not once or at anytime did u mention u wanted to have a beer with the Lads and Ladies.....Not once.....whats the story...whats going on....How about trying something different and have a beer with us all this year.......Gee's it gets bloody hot a Mondy in Summer

Called into the BIG M yesturday not many boats out the dam. look's almost the same as it did back in Febuary which is fantastic means there will be 3 ramps to use for the summer on-slaught, also the camp ground was fairly quiet but you get a feeling theres a storm coming once September arrives?????

Also good to see Foxie sorry mate I couldn't stay for a chat was flat out, did call in on the way home but you had retired for the day, did you see those trucks bit of a wide load! as I said the old man will be up sometime through the week he will grab the rods.

Cheers Nath

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Called into the BIG M yesturday not many boats out the dam. look's almost the same as it did back in Febuary which is fantastic means there will be 3 ramps to use for the summer on-slaught, also the camp ground was fairly quiet but you get a feeling theres a storm coming once September arrives?????

Also good to see Foxie sorry mate I couldn't stay for a chat was flat out, did call in on the way home but you had retired for the day, did you see those trucks bit of a wide load! as I said the old man will be up sometime through the week he will grab the rods.

Cheers Nath

Nath, no on the spot water temp check performed by dipping the big toe in at the ramp?????

New rods, whats going on here????

The IBD is kickin, spent yesterday arvo playing with SP's and stingers

The gravetational pull towards the water was hard to fight as it stood without putting a toe in the drink Brian. I say it would be around the high teens at this time but these warm days will bring it to the twenties pretty quick mate. Yep new rods coming for this year new reel and a restock of the arafuras and a couple of shirts to boot now to get up there with a boat come ON SEPTEMBER!!!!!!