View Poll Results: What Brand of Sounder Do You Use?

Voters
206. You may not vote on this poll
  • Humminbird

46 22.33%
  • Eagle

17 8.25%
  • Lowarance

45 21.84%
  • Navman

17 8.25%
  • Furuno

74 35.92%
  • Garmin

17 8.25%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Sounders

Re: Sounders

Thanks BtotheM, I will try to thinks things though next time round!!!!!!!!

Sweet boats ay!

Yer there very nice

Hey mcphee first of id like to say nice looking rig for ur age, but maybe next time name the thread estury sounders or somthing so people dont get the wrong idea i fish with a eagle sounder for esturies because ive never really fished esturies and im a amuater in esturies. Ive allways fished offshore using a raymarine gps, sounder and radar we use to fish with furuno and it was great and the raymarine is just as good, i have never used a hummingbird so i cant really comment on them. good on ya for sticking up for yourself but next time try to word it different and keep the peace.

my to cents.

cheers tassie JR

Quote Originally Posted by MeePee_99 View Post
    Why,
    My humminbird works great i had to make a few changes to the set up, but its clear as clear, reads near perfect and i can mark a stop on the gps and go back to it to be within a metre or so!!! Ive got a 383c and my dads got a matrix 97x colour one!!!
    not impressed with that model at all

To rip into this kid for not posting up Raymarine is a fu^%&^ing joke.
    He has apologised twice for it for christs sakes. Stop being so anal and if you own a Raymarine, and there all that ,a poll shouldn't let you lose any sleep.

He is a young man, remember when we were young ?? Holdens were better than fords weren't they?

Who cares.

Well said Darryl!

Quote Originally Posted by MeePee_99 View Post
    Just looked though the thread above (sounder readings) and didnt see one, so i thought not many people might have one or use it!!!!

Soz!!!!
    Or maybe all of the Raymarine users are smarter enough that they do not want everyone else to see their unfair advantage!!

Quote Originally Posted by casual_freedom View Post
    Or maybe all of the Raymarine users are smarter enough that they do not want everyone else to see their unfair advantage!!

Hey mate as crest cutter said give him a break now everyone has had there fun now just drop it. im sure mcphee has heard it enouph mate.

cheers tassie JR

Hey meepee I think you forgot one....

Only joking matey, if you ever mention brands of anything on a fishing or boating board, sit back and fasten your seat belt!

I for one am impressed at the way you handled yourself through that bit of chop back there. Well done grasshopper.

Quote Originally Posted by Tassie JR View Post
    Hey mate as crest cutter said give him a break now everyone has had there fun now just drop it. im sure mcphee has heard it enouph mate.

cheers tassie JR
    Sorry Tassie

Had no intention of making fun of anyone. Fishing is too serious for that!!!

Mcphee I apologise if I offended, it was not my intention

Quote Originally Posted by wilcara View Post

I for one am impressed at the way you handled yourself through that bit of chop back there. Well done grasshopper.

That's gold mate, made me spit coffee all over my keyboard

Quote Originally Posted by Crestcutter View Post
    That's gold mate, made me spit coffee all over my keyboard

Ur so funny, hope u broke ur computer

Quote Originally Posted by casual_freedom View Post
    Sorry Tassie

Had no intention of making fun of anyone. Fishing is too serious for that!!!

Mcphee I apologise if I offended, it was not my intention
    No worries mate ur right fishing is way to serious.

cheers tassie JR

Your outta luck, she's working fine.