Thread: Another Yella from out that way

Another Yella from out that way

Here's another yella out of Copeton Dam. Caught her while trolling a purple Stumpjumper through some deep snags. She measured 59.5cm. I let her go for next time.

Re: Another Yella from out that way

Nice Yellow Rooboy.

Copeton sure breeds some big ones and they are so much golder than ours.

Thanks for sharing the lure too. Always keen to hear whats working where.

Beautiful coloured fish, nice and healthy.

Nice Yella mate!

yep nice yella mate ,copeton produces some crackers. cheers bdowdy..brett

Nice fish mate nice catch

Thanks everyone.
    That one was a PB for me as far as yella's go.

bdowdy
    Do you mind if I ask which dam you caught the cod in your photo at (the photo under your member name). The backgrounds in the photos look kinda similiar. Cheers.

gday mate the photo is at glenlyon dam near tenterfield thats were im from, but i do fish copeton and surrounding dams,,,bass cod yellas... just love my freshwater fishing..cheers bdowdy..brett..thought i better change my avatar been aWHILE

Glenlyon eh. Nice spot that. Haven't actually been out to that dam for about 12-13 years now. Hopefully one day I'll make it back down that way, Cheers.

if you do give me a yell can help you out on whats happening.cheers bdowdy..brett

Nice fish roo, looks a bit like copes to me.
    wamjam