Thread: Monster Yella Weight and Place of capture.... Drumroll please....

Monster Yella Weight and Place of capture.... Drumroll please....

Stuie, Gordon Bryon, Nagg, loophole, wldfisher and bdowdy will have to split the honours three ways, as he was 17. 5 pounds and caught on a Yabbie fished off a weed bed at Windamere Dam near Mudgee NSW.
    Nagg managed to correctly guess the location too! Well done mate!

Why you would keep it has got me buggered???? I reckon it would have fat pockets as thick as your fist in it.

I work in the Outdoor Industry, and a bloke walked in today and said "come out to the carpark, I've got a fish for you to photograph!" He was very excited with his catch.

Turned out to be a 30lb Murray that was caught the day before. It still had its guts in.

When will people learn that #1- BIG ONES ARE OUR BREED STOCK
    #2- BIG ONES TASTE LIKE EATING AN OLD BOOT
    #3- IF WE DON'T CHANGE OUR WAYS WE ARE
    GOING TO STUFF THE FISHING COMPLETELY

FRUSTRATES THE HELL OUTA ME!

CHEERS,
    POD.

Re: Monster Yella Weight and Place of capture.... Drumroll please....

Thanks Pod, your right mate..... a photo of some dried up wrinkly looking fish with no life left in it what so ever being held up by some bloke, just doesn't push my buttons.
    Some people just don't get it.
    A picture of a 30lb cod just before release, still in the water with all of the beautiful markings and it's little eye's sparkling, it's caverous mouth wide open and the angler grinning like a cheshire cat...now that's a photo.

I agree, i love eating fish but only salt water and only a few. Fresh water is catch and release for me. Especially anything big as mentioned they don't taste that good.

Quote Originally Posted by sctj88 View Post
    I agree, i love eating fish but only salt water and only a few. Fresh water is catch and release for me. Especially anything big as mentioned they don't taste that good.
    here here