Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: Monduran Stiffys

Re: Monduran Stiffys

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    bit of a hard one hey whitto to explain if you go to this website you see alll about them http://www.bushy.com.au/
    Thanks nipsta i thought it was a lure but the way all was talking i was begining to wonder. Now it looks like i have to try and find out wear to buy them in brisbane.
    Thanks Bazz.

Quote Originally Posted by bazz View Post
    Thanks nipsta i thought it was a lure but the way all was talking i was begining to wonder. Now it looks like i have to try and find out wear to buy them in brisbane.
    Thanks Bazz.
    Bazz, any Tackle shop worth their salt would have them.....Call into Foxies at Gin Gin to get the good oil, he certainly will have them....Whitto
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Bazz, any Tackle shop worth their salt would have them.....Call into Foxies at Gin Gin to get the good oil, he certainly will have them....Whitto
    Whitto, wish it was that simple mate. Theres a lot of poiltics in tackle stores/buying groups.
    Alot of the little guys (independent tackle stores) miss out on good stuff because of surrounding tackle stores buying power.
    In short, it sucks.

Foxie has a fine store down there with lots of good gear, but Im quite sure the only stiffys in there are the ones from wide eyed travellers once they see the range.
    Jas

Quote Originally Posted by the_matrix View Post
    Whitto, wish it was that simple mate. Theres a lot of poiltics in tackle stores/buying groups.
    Alot of the little guys (independent tackle stores) miss out on good stuff because of surrounding tackle stores buying power.
    In short, it sucks.

Foxie has a fine store down there with lots of good gear, but Im quite sure the only stiffys in there are the ones from wide eyed travellers once they see the range.
    Jas
    I guess your right Jas, The buying power of the biggies in the more populated areas make it difficult for the Independent stores plus the popular use of the Internet, In this day an age people are watching their dollar closely.....Whitto Ps: Location Location
    Last edited by Whitto; 03-06-2008 at 09:07 AM.
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Chris,

As you know I flog my stiffy all day long at Tinaroo and the surface wears off around where the hooks hit the lure. I don't find that it makes any difference, although I like to see my lure flash about all nice and new, which is more so I can see it when it gets smashed by a big brute..

P.s Have fun with this one..

Quote Originally Posted by Barraboss View Post
    Chris,

As you know I flog my stiffy all day long at Tinaroo and the surface wears off around where the hooks hit the lure. I don't find that it makes any difference, although I like to see my lure flash about all nice and new, which is more so I can see it when it gets smashed by a big brute..

P.s Have fun with this one..

Yes you did give it a good going over ...... I wont argue there

Thanks to all. I will ring around the tackle shops to find out who stocks them. Bazz

BCF have them Baz or if you shop online the big online tackle store from coffs harbour (M O)has them for a good $4.00 less than BCF. they are listed under "Bushy's" in the harbody section.
    Cheers Roo.

Thanks roo.
    I will try and find the email address of the one in coffs harbour as i do not like BCF and do not like to suport them any more. I rang around most of the others and they will take a order for them but most dont stock them as i was told not enough sales. The only shop that has them was Tackle Warehouse.

Thanks Bazz

Try googling it. they are an online store.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    Try googling it. they are an online store.
    Sorry i did not realise it was Mo Tackle Thanks Bazz

Hey Jas,
    You are right the tackle industry can be very poilticial and some companies do not supply independent stores as they only want there product in a certain amount of outlets this way there is less competition. But there product is not the be all and end all an there is plenty of other good stuff that smaller specialist shops can get hold on to that bigger shops don't have.

No stiffy's here just heaps of horny toads

Cheers Foxie
    Always Think Like A Fish - No Matter How Weird It Gets

Nothing wrong with a sinking stiffy Roo!!! just got to use it right!! Better in the deeper water come summer I reckon.....I use my finger to apply s factor to the boney bream lure!!! and other lures too....My stiffy doesnt get all the attention you know!!!!! other lures are still in my favourites catagory. Different lures, diferent applications, different times....you know 'think outside the square' and all that..look at horny toads!! 1 year ago.....who honestly would have owned a pack...and used them????

steve
    Last edited by Steve B; 03-06-2008 at 08:23 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Nothing wrong with a sinking stiffy Roo!!! just got to use it right!! Better in the deeper water come summer I reckon.....I use my finger to apply s factor to the boney bream lure!!! and other lures too....My stiffy doesnt get all the attention you know!!!!! other lures are still in my favourites catagory. Different lures, diferent applications, different times....you know 'think outside the square' and all that..look at horny toads!! 1 year ago.....who honestly would have owned a pack...and used them????

steve

i cant wait to get up and try one after watching jas on that video all i can think about is bow waves bloody awsome cant wait

Quote Originally Posted by Magella View Post
    Hey Jas,
    You are right the tackle industry can be very poilticial and some companies do not supply independent stores as they only want there product in a certain amount of outlets this way there is less competition. But there product is not the be all and end all an there is plenty of other good stuff that smaller specialist shops can get hold on to that bigger shops don't have.

No stiffy's here just heaps of horny toads

Cheers Foxie
    Yes foxie your right the big stores seem to get want. But i try to buy most of my gear from the smaller independent stores like yours. When i came up your store after talking to you by phone, i bought most of my barra lures a rod, reel ,line, trace from your shop you gave to me the best info i could get. I used this info and caught my first barra (107cm) thanks heep's long live the independents. Bazz