Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: What's your PB snapper?

What's your PB snapper?

Got any good snapper pictures? If so, please post them.

I've attached one of my PB so far. I'm new to snapper fishing - but can now see its appeal.

By the way, what do you think this fish would weigh? I should have weighed it...
    Fly Fisher

"You can never have too much fishing tackle"

Re: What's your PB snapper?

Quote Originally Posted by Fly Fisher View Post
    Got any good snapper pictures? If so, please post them.

I've attached one of my PB so far. I'm new to snapper fishing - but can now see its appeal.

By the way, what do you think this fish would weigh? I should have weighed it...
    My guess would be 3.5 to 4kgs, nice fish.

That is about my PB as well, but that is from offshore. From the Bay my best so far is 58cm, not sure what it weighed probably around 2kgs I guess. Of all places I got it off our pontoon in our backyard on a sp (a 100mm sqiggyfish in pumkinseed or similar, if I remember correctly). I must see if I have a photo somewhere?

Have not put a lot of time into chasing them yet, but aiming to start this winter.

Cheers

Dave
    Last edited by Outsider1; 22-05-2008 at 09:48 AM.

I'm too ashamed to tell.

But this Winter I will change that!!!
    Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

Gday Mate

Last winters PB's ran in at around 81cm (6kg) from Mud and were only upgraded a few weekends ago by no joke an 82cm (Many would like to say they smashed the PB, but 10mm just dosnt sound as good!!!) from Curtain on that rubber stuff.

Cheers
    Aussie_Angler
    Last edited by Aussie_Angler; 22-05-2008 at 02:09 PM.

That snapper is more like the 3kg mark there Flyfisher, perfect eating size mate. Well done

My Eldest boy nailed this one last year.. put us all to shame.. went 11 kgs on a plastic too
    Garry

Retired Honda Master Tech

Thats a horse of a snapper there Garry, was that caught off the goldie??

Yeh mate. In under 30m of water too
    Garry