WOW nice fish cobia kid thats a ripper.
    Good on ya

Re: What's your PB snapper?

a few of my biggest from my annual trip to Port Phillip Bay, Vic
    BreamBuster33

I've only caught a 33cm one
    But I've only bin out chasing snapper once though, so its better than nothing.
    I Fish, I catch, I SNAG

My pB is 81cm caught 2 weeks back on plastic

Quote Originally Posted by BARRAkid View Post
    My pB is 81cm caught 2 weeks back on plastic

Nice catch mate good one

88cm caught at Curtin Arty
    Attachment 29575

84cm caught off Bundaberg
    Attachment 29576

91cm caught off the Goldy
    Attachment 29577

About 70cm caught off Moreton
    Attachment 29578

Wags

I'm sure there's another "Show us your snapper thread" here and here it is http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...d.php?t=107501

Great fish Wags

The 92's made of plastic
    Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

72 cm is my best so far , caught on a snelled pillie out in the bay . I am still working on the upgrade! cheers Andrew

Finally I have something to show! Caught on 30/06/08, 80 cms 5.770kg on 12lb fluoro leader, 1/8th on a 2/0 TT jighead, nuke chook 3 inch fry. Still grinning .
    simon

The ocean is the ultimate solution - Frank Zappa

http://s428.photobucket.com/albums/qq9/slyman71/

85 cm, 6.something Kg, on Wags' S10 with Daiwa something or other reel, and a 7" jerk shad, colour escapes me...

w00t!!!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

You will learn to leave my gear alone.......buddy.....

The setup - Egrell S10, Diawa Sol 4000 spooled with about 270m of 30lb braid.

Quote Originally Posted by slyman View Post
    Finally I have something to show! Caught on 30/06/08, 80 cms 5.770kg on 12lb fluoro leader, 1/8th on a 2/0 TT jighead, nuke chook 3 inch fry. Still grinning .
    Great fish Slyman.
    Fly Fisher

"You can never have too much fishing tackle"

Thats a great fish Slyman....

You sure its only 5.7kg..?

Looks bigger to me..?