Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Huge Jack

Re: Huge Jack

Well done dude ! That is certainly a nice fish and would have been heaps of fun to catch I bet .

My brother managed to land a 48cm jack on the weekend from up at Noosa. All I caught was a huge friggin stingray.

Last edited by peterm; 18-05-2008 at 10:36 PM.

I had to adjust my eyes for a bit there cause that is huge. Big snapper and jack caught in the shallows. I need more time of work. Well done.

awesome catch seaspirit
    just wondering about the right pectoral & the dull colour , maybe brackish water hey???

UN

Wonderful fish mate!!! You're lucky he didn't get his teetch into your leader :x, Welcome to ausfish too.

Cheers Tom

Great Fish!!!!!
    Top Stuff!!!!!!

Now thats what I call,
    Taking charge of the 09 season,

I think we have our leader

G'day Yella,

this fish was last season (May '08).

Mick.
    Check out my boat for sale in the classifieds

• 469 Stacer open Seahorse/Nomad
    • 50hp 4 stroke tiller Mercury
    • Heaps of extras, in top condition
      [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Quote Originally Posted by yellahunter View Post
    Now thats what I call,
    Taking charge of the 09 season,

I think we have our leader
    Well said mate.

You beat my PB of 78cm .

We definitely have a leader for this season and will have a hard time topping that. Makes extractors fish look like a baby

Keep up the good work!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Jackinthebox View Post
    G'day Yella,

Mick.

Its still 08 isnt it,
    definately a horse,
    it looks like a cracker for an offshore fish let along landbased in the river,

DOMINATE THE BAY
    taking charge of the 08 season

Quote Originally Posted by Jackinthebox View Post
    G'day Yella,

Mick.
    Yeah monster fish ,but wrong season, season starts from the start of summer and ends at end of summer that defently won last season if yous are doing a record comp thing on here, but would of been good if he swam off.

Great fish mate .I know big jacks are in rivers(as seen here) catching them is another thing!

huge jack mate there is only one thing i can say is WOW

bron

wow mate good stuff!!!. what a lucky catch!!!! i've only ever seen two other jacks like this in an estuary before and i dive them all the time.
    i could only imagine the bend in the rod. he could of pulled you in if you had of locked him up.

Great fish well done.
    Beast

im green with envy, bloody huge
    figjam :wink: