Thread: Ausfish goes to Disneyland

Ausfish goes to Disneyland

Apparently this bloke is a rod builder.

I do know that he's civic minded. We did our best to keep the share prices of Budweiser high.

We thought his wardrobe needed updating
    Last edited by Owen; 29-03-2008 at 01:57 AM.
    Owen

The whole world's mad save thee & me (but I'm not too sure about thee)

Re: Ausfish goes to Disneyland

Owen, that fella looks suspiciously like a very well known ( legendary ) rod builder ??????

I hope we catch up soon Owen ( and Sandy ) and you guys ended up with some good contacts from the land of " excess '. ( we'll explain why soon )

Also hope your software went well ?

And, by the way, are you still on American time... I see your posting up at the wee hours of the morning

The RBW is on today and yes, I know it is 4.30am. Don't know whether I am exicted about that or the Broncos floggin the Cowboys last night or the bloody rain drops pounding inside the downpipe outside my window....

drop...... drop....... drop....... drop........

I did note the shirt that strange fellow was wearing too

Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 29-03-2008 at 04:33 AM.

The last pic says it all

I'm not sure what those things are with the fisheys on. Reel seats?

Avast ye matey!

Hang on a minute Owen=rod builder, software= weaves. Samples of weaves!

Am i right? Do i win anything? A custom rod perhaps.

Hope you have a good time.

Nothing wrong with the attire mate.

Avast ye matey!

I think the hat says it all and Doc would have to agree with me. I was a little surprised that when I dared him to get the picture on his face he came back with a dragon, I wanted a wet fish running over his head and down his face.

The Shirts where a hit with Doc as well as Vicki, Rocky, Timm and Colleen and Mark from Acid rod.
    Phil thanks for arranging that at such short notice and your supplier she is a real gem.
    sandyd

Dave,
    You are correct, they are weave samples done by Doc Ski.
    The pictures can't do them justice.
    I must have gone back and looked at that cabinet a dozen times.
    Owen

The whole world's mad save thee & me (but I'm not too sure about thee)

A lot of hours work gone into them thats for sure.
    Would have been great looking at the detail in person.

Sandy i was just checking out the acid rod site. As I've just got a yearning to build another rod. It's been at least 12 years since the last one. I like those black frame holographic Zirconia guides. I reckon they'll look great on the emerald green Matrix blank I've ordered.

Last edited by dogsbody; 29-03-2008 at 08:35 AM.
    Avast ye matey!

Dave to answer your question, no not reel seats but sections of blank off cuts he gets from Hastings and Calstar.

Myles

Love the photos, I must say I was extremely delighted to get an email from Doc with one of those pics included...you can guess which one!!!

Glad you had such a great time, well how could you miss out in a place like that!!!! Also glad to see you flying the Ausfish flag guys.

cheers roz.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!