Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Thread: 4x4 Meet and Greet Sat 19th April

Re: 4x4 Meet and Greet Sat 19th April

I was just thinking back to where all of this 4wd M&G started. Remember the original thread Phill? Here was the beginning of it all.
    http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=88402

For all of those who are "maybe" coming please confirm a yes or no so the organizers can make allowances for the big day. PM Wynott or post it up here please.

Thanks,

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

As an idea,
    With the amount joining in, it might be an idea if everyone advise if they have a UHF as they confirm.
    Looks like it is going to be a fun day, with a huge turnout.

17 SLEEPS TO GO!!!!

Graham.
    Last edited by whynott; 03-04-2008 at 05:45 AM.

The group as it stands so far.

Graham & Sue (Patrol) Whynott UHF
    Terry & Lyn (Patrol) Nissan Patrol Club member UHF
    Pop (Patrol) Nissan Patrol Club member UHF
    Les & Nan (Patrol) Nissan Patrol Club member UHF
    Peter & Dannielle (Patrol) Mr Benji UHF
    TRIPSY4 (Pajero) UHF
    TimJ (New vehicle that will be revealed on the day) UHF
    Poodroo , wife, son and scream meter (Pajero) UHF
    Lucky_Phill & Brooke (Million Dollar Navara) UHF and Doof Doof !!
    Caloundra (Toyota 4-Runner) UHF
    Bungie ('02 Hilux Ute) UHF
    hoodunnit (Rodeo)
    maztez (Terry & Marilyn GQ Patrol) UHF
    alfish (SWB Maverick) 2 jam tins and a piece of string !!
    Aigutso (Mike " chilli " Viner & Bec- Patrol) UHF
    BrewGuru (Ed - The Virgin Jeep )
    Mark Alford (Toyota Prado)
    brejen (Brett - Pajero ) UHF
    brejen's Friend (Rob Pajero) UHF
    gunna ( Prado with Peter, Rona and Andrea ) UHF
    Noboat (Maybe)
    Wags on the water (Maybe) UHF
    Scalem (Brian and family - Pajero)
    maztez'z Daughter Kim (Honda CRV) Maybe if she can get up early enough

Officially 20 vehicles now and still climbing.
    Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 05-04-2008 at 08:51 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by whynott View Post
    As an idea,
    With the amount joining in, it might be an idea if everyone advise if they have a UHF as they confirm.
    Looks like it is going to be a fun day, with a huge turnout.

17 SLEEPS TO GO!!!!

Graham.
    I have been advised that if you don't have a UHF, there are a couple of spares that can be loaned out.

16 SLEEPS TO GO!!!!

Here is where we are to meet. BP Caboolture or Morayfield Info centre, whatever ya want to call it, it is about 1 k past the Morayfield road overpass on the Bruce Highway.

The red dots in the pic are our route up the highway and through Caboolture.

BP has fuel, Maccas, Flames, coffe shop etc etc.

All those hoping to attend (depending on work rosters ) Brejen , his mate Rob, my daughter Kim all have uhf either fixed or handheld.

cheers Terry
    ps I have uhf also

Graham,
    Still unsure at this stage. It will depend on how my back is travelling. Vehicle is a V6 Prado with a fixed UHF.

Wags

Nice artwork Phil
    Last edited by wags on the water; 03-04-2008 at 06:15 AM.

You guys obviously forgot I have UHF as well.

Last edited by Poodroo; 03-04-2008 at 07:07 AM.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

Yep got a UHF..................I cant wait!!!!!!

you'll have golden silence from me

al

i have a uhf aswell

I guess its time the Prado got a bit dirty again. Add me to the list please

Peter & Rona & Andrea

Gotta UHF.

As Dad has said I am in for sure. Gawby will be partnering me this trip as we are both Baching it that weekend.

Looking forward to it.

Mate from work Rob & Sharon are a deffinate as well and i think a friend of his visiting from down South is keen to come along as well. Have asked Rob to post and comfirm this.

I need to check with the misses but would love to come up with you guys on this one (missed out on the last one). UHF install and needing a reason to be used

so

Maybe 1 96 DX Cruiser 1 or 2 people.

Brandon...
    Last edited by BrandonH; 09-04-2008 at 11:29 AM.

Just to make you guys feel more relaxed, I have just installed a

W = Will
    I = Immediately

N = Negotiate a

C = Challenging

H = Hill

!!!!!!!! >>>> !!!!!!

Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 10-04-2008 at 04:19 PM.