Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Thread: 4x4 Meet and Greet Sat 19th April

Re: 4x4 Meet and Greet Sat 19th April

Quote Originally Posted by Poodroo View Post
    Read through the thread Graham. You missed a few.
    Graham & Sue (Patrol) Whynott
    Terry & Lyn (Patrol) Nissan Patrol Club member
    Pop (Patrol) Nissan Patrol Club member
    Les & Nan (Patrol) Nissan Patrol Club member
    Peter & Dannielle (Patrol) Mr Benji
    TRIPSY4 (Pajero)
    TimJ (New vehicle that will be revealed on the day)
    Poodroo (Pajero)
    Lucky_Phill (Million Dollar Navara)
    Caloundra (Patrol - I think)
    Bungie (Make not known) <--- 02 HILUX UTE
    Wags on the water (Maybe)
    hoodunnit (Rodeo)
    Pinhead (Maybe if he isn't drinking)
    noboat (maybe)
    maztez (not sure what vehicle-Mazda perhaps?)

count me in as well, probably camp saturday night, i think i'd better invest in an unbreakable lens for my lamp before this trip
    the old girl should be running well again by then, clutch master and slave replaced, and new water pump next week, not as expensive as lucky phils navarra but still “ouch”

poodroo I’ll be bringing my version of the the scream meter, otherwise known as “the smiler” . as her grin never stops.

al

89 maverick swb

Quote Originally Posted by whynott View Post
    Must be time for a roll call of who is going:

Graham.

These are all confirmed!!!!!
    If everyone else comes on the day, that will be 17.
    What a great turn out.
    Should be fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Graham.

These are all confirmed!!!!!
    If everyone else comes on the day, that will be 17.
    What a great turn out.
    Should be fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Graham.
    Well gee Graham, I said I was coming as did TimJ but you didn't put us on the confirmed list? I know Lucky_Phill was coming too but is he on the confirmed list? It is also good to know the maybes. Can convert them over to possitives when we get closer to the time. Better include alfish and his smiley meter as well.

Last edited by Poodroo; 22-03-2008 at 09:59 PM.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

Hi all (maztez) Terry and Marilyn with our GQ PATROL will be there also
    cheers Terry

Im in

mike
    Tangles KFC

I took the liberty of putting up a latest update which includes those who might be coming. In red are the definites.

TRIPSY4 (Pajero)
    TimJ (New vehicle that will be revealed on the day)
    Poodroo , wife, son and scream meter (Pajero)
    Lucky_Phill & Brooke (Million Dollar Navara)
    Caloundra (Patrol - I think)
    Bunjie ('02 Hilux Ute)
    Wags on the water (Maybe)
    hoodunnit (Rodeo)
    Pinhead (Maybe if he isn't drinking)
    noboat (maybe)
    maztez (Terry & Marilyn GQ Patrol)
    alfish (SWB Maverick)
    Aigutso (Mike " chilli " Viner & Bec- Patrol)
    BrewGuru (Ed hopefully in the new Jeep )

Hope you don't mind the help Graham.

Last edited by Poodroo; 28-03-2008 at 06:04 PM.

The only time I got stuck, was in front of you down in the slush, and I was able to get out under my own power.
    Terry needed to be winched out,
    Graham.
    Sorry Graham you are right. I had met you and Terry for the first time at Levuka so I kept getting the two Patrols mixed up. It was Terry that had to be winched out of that bog hole. Tim in the other Pajero also got winched out of the same hole and Brett in his Lux managed to pop his front left tyre off the rim in that same hole. It's all coming back to me now with the help of the odd photo.

Last edited by Poodroo; 30-01-1972 at 08:41 PM.

Well, that was an experience. Sorry for my lack of contribution to this thread over the last few days, but we can thank Optus for that.

Got a letter from them saying they were to ' switch me over to Optus Direct and that I would not have phone or internet for 15 minutes whilst this happened ". That was at 11am Thursday 20/3/08. 121 hours later, I get my internet back.

So it appears that we have very good numbers attending on the 19th.

The trip from the start point " servo at Morayfield / Caboolture " to the section that takes us over the Bruce highway and onto Coochin creek will take about 3-4hours. This depends on how long we stop for lunch and how much rain we've had leading up to the day.

I found another great " viewing ' area that is only 200mtrs off the intended track.

I will post up some details soon in regard to the ' signs ' I found along the way to make the trek easier to follow than the book.

I am awaiting a return message from Magellan as to what datum my GPS is set to, as it is NOT WGS84, which is a bugga, hopefully it can can be re-set to the widely used one.

We are still a few weeks away from the trip, so if anyone has any suggestions or queeries post them up now.

What I will ask is that we nominate a UHF channel, and that those with winches spread out amongst the field, not that a winch will be needed .

To remind us all, the meet time is 8am with a departure at 8.30am on the 19th.

OH, did anyone guess the repair cost to the Nissan..... ??

G'day Phill, it seems to me that Optus are having some organizational problems at the moment as I am with them as well. I did the switch over to DSL direct more than a year ago and it went smoother than it did for you however about three weeks ago they offered via an email a special offer. Brand new state of the art ADSL2 modem for free if I signed up with them for another year. I had no intentions of changing so I took them up on the offer. Only today I thought I had better ring them because I still have not received the new modem. I asked them how long it usually takes and I was surprised when they said 3 days maximum. With many apologies the new modem should land on my doorstep by Monday next week. By the way I didn't have to guess how much your Nissan costed to repair. I had a spy who told me.

The Brew is also considering the trip, I gotta dilema, do I take the New Diesel Jeep Commander or the 2003 Toyota Hilux 4WD work ute ? ah I think the Jeep can stay on the bitumen for another month or two, my old company car is a 2000 Toyota model 100 series I just had it converted to a dual cab ute, my offsider drives it, I am sure he will be keen to give it ago as well, ( he was on board for our Brisbane River Protest)I will check in tomorrow with numbers.

Ed
    Barker Transport Logistic Services
    Transport Solutions for Every Job

For a fantastic adventure: www.mvwaiben.com

http://s269.photobucket.com/albums/jj63/Waiben/

Looks like we have ourselves a " convoy " !!!!!!

New Jeep + Mud = fun !!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Looks like we have ourselves a " convoy " !!!!!!

New Jeep + Mud = fun !!!!

Could be a JEEP thing!!!!!

hi all,
    my old girl is a SWB Maverick

al

Quote Originally Posted by alfish View Post
    hi all,
    my old girl is a SWB Maverick

al
    Al I modified the list accordingly. Thanks for letting us know. We will have a variety of makes along on this one I think.

See you there,