Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: fishing clubs

fishing clubs

I live at woody point and would like to know if there are any clubs operating in this area.
    I have only been here for 12 months and want to get involved.
    I prob am not alone when i say that there are prob more people than just myself who would like to meet new people in the area.
    If anyone has any info or maybe get together for some day trips send me a pm.
    Maybe time to start small club in the area? Family orientated of course

Re: fishing clubs

Hi greg
    there are few around the peninsula but i think most are fair dinkum comp clubs i am in morayfield eels social fishing club family orientated we do about 4-5 camps a year to places like mudjimba , donnybrook, noosa north shore, and at least 2 major trips like in may we are going to fingal staying at the life savers club fishing the river and close in reefs and normally do a house boat trip on the noosa river the club normally pays for the camp trips and the cab sports club nomally give us 1500 towards each of our major trips and we put the rest in about $70 adult and 50 for the kids for a 3 day trip friday to sunday.
    we hold our meeting on the first monday of each month at caboolture sports club goes from 7.30 pm to about 8.45pm if interested just come along we have our next meeting tomorrow night or if you want some more info pm me

shane

Hey all,

Sorry about the hijack, but i'd also like to know if there are any good clubs around the south brisbane area (am a yak and land based fisho, so no open oceans clubs).

Any help would be appreciated. thanks
    Perception Swing Flatty and bream angler
    Landbased Too.
    Subaru Lover

G'Day Greg, A few mates and would be keen to be involved in some kind of social club with regular outings and the odd light hearted comp.

Cheers TT

there is a LOT more to starting a fishing club than you mighht realise and significannt costs all to do with PL&I insurance.

Have a look at the Bribie Island Sportfishing Club based at Caboolture and the Southern Brisbane Sportfishing Club bbased at Beenleigh (mostly freshwater and river). You can find both of these at www.ansaqld.com.au

"The underlying spirit of angling is that the skill of the angler is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish and the latter is entitled to an even chance for it's life."
    (Quotation from the rules of the Tuna Club Avalon, Santa Catalina, U.S.A.)

Apathy is the enemy

jeremy,
    not looking at starting a full blown club.
    just get few people interested, organise few trips and just have fun as a group.
    Surely cant be to hard. Only looking for locals.
    hey tt.
    how things. We will see what responce we get. All sounds good. Very keen to make it family orientated though. Wives, kids girlfriends.
    Still can have the competition though.
    If anyone else interested, send a pm

Hey Shane.
    Thanks for the offer mate. Just cant get there tonight. You sound like u got things organised.
    I will send u a pm

Quote Originally Posted by greg123 View Post
    jeremy,
    not looking at starting a full blown club.
    just get few people interested, organise few trips and just have fun as a group.
    Surely cant be to hard. Only looking for locals.
    hey tt.
    how things. We will see what responce we get. All sounds good. Very keen to make it family orientated though. Wives, kids girlfriends.
    Still can have the competition though.
    If anyone else interested, send a pm

Sounds good mate, I've got a wife and 5 year so family orientated is what I'm after too. Comps not needed just good, fun fishin days with fellow fishing families would be fine..
    Cheers TT

Sounds like a good thing, I have on only just got a new boat and havn't really done any fishing out of creeks etc....... not really into comps etc just "ordinary" fishing. Count me in.

Good fishing

Gaz

Sounds like a good thing, I have only just got a new boat and havn't really done any fishing outside of creeks etc(only had a 10 footer before)....... not really into comps etc just "ordinary" fishing. Count me in, eventually want to travel to moreton when I have gained more experience. My wife wants to catch decent fish and not just puffer fish or catfish... no what I mean.

Good fishing

Gaz

Hi Gaz
    Which part of Bris u in?
    I will send u a pm
    Hi TT,
    Well mate, there are now 3 of us.
    I will send u a pm.

Hi Greg,

I live in Narangba actually.....so I have a choice of ramps to use. I like your idea and it is looking good eh

Good fishing

Gaz

gaz
    just sent u pm

greg

TT
    Just sent u pm

greg