Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Rod Building Weekend 29-30 March

Rod Building Weekend 29-30 March

STUART MCKENZIE OF PRECISION RODS WILL RUN THE CLASS, ALONG WITH DAVID BOYLE OF VISUAL WRAP (ON THE SATURDAY ONLY).

TOTAL BEGINNERS ARE MOST WELCOME.

THERE WILL BE A SECTION THIS YEAR FOR FINISHING OFF WRAPS/RESIN APPLICATION.

ANYONE WANTING TO NOMINATE A TOPIC FOR INSTRUCTION SOULD GET IN EARLY SO WE CAN CO ORDINATE, CAN'T GUARANTEE ALL REQUEST.

LOTS MORE INFORMATION TO FOLLOW.

PM me or post questions & I'll do my best.

roz .

WE HAVE FILLED OUR QUOTA OF 15.

Stu McKenzie - Precision Rods
    Dave Boyle - Visual Wrap

Scotty (finga)
    Phill (lucky)
    Ian (sid-fishes)
    Ken (Rodman)
    Graham & Reuben (grave41)
    Ryan (ryansrods)
    Steve ( metaloid )
    Dazza (2DKnB)
    Brent (kid)
    Alan (mad_pierre06)
    Ben (B_E_N)
    myself (roz)

Looking forward to meeting you all at Pinhead's in March.

I will be putting up a list of things you will need to bring along. So watch this post.

roz.

Hi All,

Firstly I am very much looking forward to March, this will be our third Rod building weekend, and every year to date has been a great success.

It will be held at Greg & Sue’s house, Greg is ‘pinhead’ on Ausfish. They very generously allow us to invade their lives and back yard for this occasion.

We will begin at 10 am each day and finish at around 4pm.

Morning and afternoon tea will be provided free.

There will be a BBQ lunch put on by Greg each day, we all give him $5.00 & he does the rest (that is $5.00 each day). I think that is a bargain, you can however bring your own lunch, no problems there.

Below is a list of items you will need for the Rod Building Weekend.

* Rod Blank
    * Butt cap/gimbal
    * Reel seat/ winch mount
    * Grips
    * Guides

* Carpenters chalk or equivalent for marking spacings on the rod.
    * Masking tape