Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: Townsville articifials 'Le Mans' Dec, 1

Townsville articifials 'Le Mans' Dec, 1

Fellow Townsville fishos,

Well, we've discussed it a few times and after consulting the tides, I think the w/e of 1-2 December is a good one for fishing the Ross on a nice run in tide starting somewhere like Rooneys Bridge, ending at Aplins Weir.

End with some snags and frosties.

Sound good? Keep an eye on this thread as I bash out some extra info like whether its byo snags/drinks, rules and whether people need lifts etc.

I aim to do it on my bike as all of the spots are accessible from the bike track. I could probably do up a GoogleEarth map showing start and end and maybe a few spots.

Any feedback assisstance will be welcomed.

Mozza

Re: Townsville articifials 'Le Mans' Dec, 1

Sounds good. Keep us posted, let us know if you want anything else organised. Have never ventured down that way, def. looking for some more landbased spots.

I'm keen.

Brian.

Mate count me in if there missus doent have anything planned.

Im keen too

Luckilly I'll be home on break!! I'm good to go.

count me in, sounds good.

look out fish!

indeed Which side of river you guys normally follow?

I'm in! Keep us updated. One question, How will the snags and frosties arrive at the endpoint? Anyone carrying a fridge on their back?
    Any fishing is good fishing (should probably say Any fishing is...probably going to be illegal soon)

I'll pencil it in. Who's going to piggy back me ?

I will if I have too Dicko.

It's a date Should be here that weekend, so count me in.

Well as for snags and frosties, I was going to drive my car down to aplins and jump on a bike to meet at rooney's, so maybe we could leave them in an esky in my car until we get there? (i've got to drive down anyway, I'm out at jensen) If we can get final numbers, I can get them together, leave em on ice in the car and at the end of the day,every one can just chip in a few bucks to cover the cost and we'll have plenty of snags and cold bevvies to go around.

Does anyone have any objections/improvments on that idea?

I'll be there...