Thread: Toga school postponed

Toga school postponed

Unfortunatly some of our hosting members are unable to attend this weekend at Borumba so we have had to postpone the weekends events until the 14th of July this will be the saturday after our meeting on the monday the 9th . I know there were about 6 Ausfishers wanting to attend so I thought it best I announce it here so if any blow ins wanting to show up didin't get dissapointed also .
    I will keep you guys posted
    it would have been bloody cold anyway

Federation of Fly Fishers
    International Certified Casting Instructor
    Sunshine Coast Fly Fishers
    www.saltwaterflyfishers.org

Re: Toga school postponed

no worries mate thanks for letting us know, give me more time to get stuff for it next time!

ben

Thanks for letting us know...i will be able to camp up there now!!

Ed

haha yeh its lucky for you its cancelled now ed!

Quote Originally Posted by B_E_N View Post
    haha yeh its lucky for you its cancelled now ed!
    B_E_N.....sometimes you gotta be careful for what you wish for

Ed

Hey Chris, You just postponed it cause you can't hack the cold? lol Will still be heading up there this weekend myself. Got to try and crack a pattern for those Bass for the comps coming up soon.
    Billyboy

Hey Sniper....how did you go at Borumba Dam on the weekend??

Ed

Got up there on Sunday. Went up with Casta Master. We only boated 4 Bass for the whole day. Didn't really see any Toga, but weren't targeting them anyway. Was tough fishing and cold.
    Bill

I it still on this weekend Chris???

Ed

Ed ,
    we have got a club meeting tonight, we will be deciding on it there but with these howling westerlies it could be dicey , but if the wind is predicted to drop we will be having it for sure.

Your more than welocome to pop in for the meeting , it's at the Kawana community Hall , thats where the library and the centrelink buliding is , just behind the curry bowl which is just behind Kawana shopping centre . I should just get the street name , it would be easiser .
    Remember we are taking numbers for the free casting clinics tonight so its not a bad meeting to show up too