Page 1 of 30 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Ausfish Stickers On Boats

Do you have Ausfish stickers on your boat?

Hi Guys

How many of us have Ausfish Stickers on our boats? and if not - why not?

I know that I always look for the Ausfish sticker when out on the water, but am not sure whether I would be game enough to go over and "say hello" #

What do you say "G'day mate! - I don't know your name but I see your sticker! #"

Or if for some reason you recognised the boat eg. I have seen a photo of PinHead's beautiful boat and may recognise it on the water #- but you can't go over and say - "Hi - how are you PinHead!!!" #Can you?

For all of you seasoned Ausfishers - when on the water and you see another boat proudly sporting their Ausfisher sticker #- do you approach and say g'day or not? #(and then just try and guess who it was! ) #

Janine

Re: Do you have Ausfish stickers on your boat?

I think that is the idea.

I reckon it's a given that if you have an Ausfish Sticker on your boat you should expect complete strangers to come up and say G'day.

I don't have stickers yet as I'm a newbie - but I will.

a_big_red_1

yep i would say G;day if i seen one, i must get a few stickers soon

i will be getting mine real soon doing some work to the boat and a sticker will be going on

Have the ausfish stickers on my boat, and always stop and say hello to anyone else I see with the stickers.
    Cheers Ian

You can call me PinHead, Janine...believe me I get called a lot worse.
    The boat has one Ausfish sticker on the port side...name of the boat.."TMD" is on the stern..drop in if you see us out there.

igot 'em, but no-ones come and said g'day yet must be an ugly bugger heh?

Great_White

Hello Dear , what a good post

Should have thought of it but your just to quick for me

Janine,

I would say most ausfishers who have stickers on their boats have had fellow aushfishers come up and say G'Day; so don't be shy. #

I have the 'aushfish.com.au' sticker on the back of my baitboard, pretty easy to see when the motors down.

Another way to meet or talk to fellow ausfishers is on the radio ...
    My call sign is #skippa (der) 27meg ch 91 (mostly) VHF ch 73

So if ya see the red and white southwind (avatar) come over and say G'Day. #

As well as being a QUEENSLANDER I'm also a REDLANDER #

Tony #
    Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak

I have a set of stickers on the sides of my tinny. No-ones come up and said g'day as yet but it wont be too long.
    PRECISION DETAILING
    For all your MARINE DETAILING needs
    www.precisiondetailing.com.au

Just ordered them 5 minutes ago
    Does this mean i have to shave and put my falseys in when i pretend to go fishing >

Regards Peter

Hi everyone ..Anywhere here in the West(PERTH) i can get Stickers I would love to show it on the side of the boat ..Cheers

imported_admin

Thanks Peter, got you order

Not in any stores in WA, sorry.

Splitpin, you can order them online at http://www.ausfish.com.au/stickers/

I've got a pair of blue AUSFISH TUNA'S on the side of my Tinny but as yet no approaches from fellow AUSFISHERS, always welcome though, I'm usually fishing anywhere from Peel to The Pin and have a Horizon #.( with an Evinrude 25 on the back.

Cheers....Dave!!

Boo Hoo No boat!!!!
    Maybe if i wore one on my butt and waited for all the friendly ausfishers to say g'day and offer me a trip on their beautiful boats!!