View Poll Results: Where are my Fellow Ausfishes from?

Voters
687. You may not vote on this poll
  • SE Qld

340 49.49%
  • Sunshine Coast/Hervey Bay

60 8.73%
  • Barrier Reef country

69 10.04%
  • Rest of Qld

29 4.22%
  • Northern NSW

45 6.55%
  • Sydney/Newcastle/Wollongong

40 5.82%
  • Southern NSW

6 0.87%
  • Rest of NSW and ACT

10 1.46%
  • Victoria

19 2.77%
  • Western Australia

11 1.60%
  • South Australia

15 2.18%
  • Tasmania

11 1.60%
  • Northern Territory

4 0.58%
  • New Zealand

1 0.15%
  • Other Countries

27 3.93%
Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Thread: Where we all from?

Re: Where we all from?

Good old sunny Redcliffe on Brissie northside.
    Stue

Quote Originally Posted by 4Reel View Post
    Good old sunny Redcliffe on Brissie northside.
    Stue

What he said, except we are not part of Brisbane.

Quote Originally Posted by Sean View Post
    WTF???? I thought you said you were from the USA? That was gods dump originally then they filled it in and built an estate there!!!!!
    bloody right there!!america......cant stand the place!!and before anyone starts i dont like the uk either!thats why we are moving to brisbane next month!!!way hayyyyyyyyyyyyy

Rarely sunny Mount Barker (WA not SA) about 30 mins roughly north of Albany WA

Mount Barker saying:
    'If you don't like the weather - wait 30 minutes '
    Colin Molloy
    Mt Barker WA

I'm from Geelong VIC we have to travel up north to do any serious game fishing, all we get down here is sharks, snapper, and of late some big SBT off portland:grin: cheers Noel

I moved from Victoria to here (Qld) 4 weeks ago, i think most of you guys would have heard of Phillp Island in Vic, well i grew up 10 mins from the Island, but fishing up here is TOTALY different to what im used to..

Cheers homer

Grew up in Broome and now Live in Townsville.

WADE

This was started in May by me. And as I suspected the large majority of us come from se qld.

It is great to see people still posting on this thread as opposed to stupid threads like the BCF thread.

We are all here for one course, FISHING, I think this post reflects that

THANKYOU FOR EVERONE THAT VOTED
    Why is all the good weather around on weekdays?

grew up in Ayr Nth QLD now live in caboolture

hahaha go sydney west suburbs lol

i live near the ever so bad mount druitt lol well its not so bad

i rarely do my fishing only when near some water if its raining good to ttry and catch a cat XD

i have 4 rods and a bad load of soft plastics lol i always reuse them never actually thow any away unless they are torn ripped or eaten by baby puffers.

i ahve a lot of gear for someone who rarely goes fishing if i do tis down at ulladulla south coast nsw.

hahah im a younging who loves fishing

cheers C.W

culburra beach NSW, down near nowra. But moving to Darwin in feb
    WIVES CANT LIVE WITH EM, BUT SURE CAN FISH WITHOUT EM.

south east qld here mate, south brisbane, usually head down the tweed with my best mate TinTin as he's got the hornet, always looking for new places to go to toss a few lures and meet a few mates.

from the uk origionally but now living in melbourne (couldnt stand the heat and humidity up north) not bad fishing round here but tassie is excellent and i dont mind the cold one bit

Grew up in Sydney and I have lived in Europe for the past 11 years. Soon to be moving home because I do mind the cold!
    Don't play stupid with me...I'm better at it!

Thumbs up Re: Where we all from?

A big thunmbs up for queensland im from ipswich and totaly agree with eagle it,s a fishing forum not your lounge room so keep it fishing cheers Bosco