View Poll Results: Where are my Fellow Ausfishes from?

Voters
687. You may not vote on this poll
  • SE Qld

340 49.49%
  • Sunshine Coast/Hervey Bay

60 8.73%
  • Barrier Reef country

69 10.04%
  • Rest of Qld

29 4.22%
  • Northern NSW

45 6.55%
  • Sydney/Newcastle/Wollongong

40 5.82%
  • Southern NSW

6 0.87%
  • Rest of NSW and ACT

10 1.46%
  • Victoria

19 2.77%
  • Western Australia

11 1.60%
  • South Australia

15 2.18%
  • Tasmania

11 1.60%
  • Northern Territory

4 0.58%
  • New Zealand

1 0.15%
  • Other Countries

27 3.93%
Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Thread: Where we all from?

Re: Where we all from?

Born in Namibia, raised in South Africa, married to a Brisbane lass, living in the Middle East (Qatar) and with a place and family over in Maryborough. If only the boss will approve my leave form then I will be over for a whole three weeks with nothing planned but fishing for that trip.....

Wessel

Well i know i voted for Southern NSW as that is where i am at the moment, as i think that is the info your poll is targeting. But i have been all over this great country of ours, and have fished in all states and territories. but to make it clear i still call myself a Qld'er when it comes down to the state of origin. But if comes down to loyalty re fishing i can't make my mind up as i have enjoyed the fishing in all the places i have been. so if it comes down to it we all live in gods country, just some have bigger fish and some have smaller fish. if you use light tackle on the smaller fish they can be just as exciting sometimes as taking on a barra or even a marlin.

Quote Originally Posted by Ausfish View Post
    Here is a Member Map that was done a while ago, from the old forum profile info. Give you a rough idea of the spread around the country. Problem with polls is that they only show results of those that vote, not all members.

What's all the pretty colours mean Steve??
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Which one are you scott

don't think I made that one

Retired Honda Master Tech

Finga just noticed that your possibly from warrick my best mate comes from there and was wundering if its true that yous ride goats a play the banjo with six fingers or is that only his family.lol
    regards smee

Qlders are currently holding 76% of the voting as a collective group. Bit more than I first thought. But my guess for 50% being in SE qld was right. Thanks for everyone voting and I hope you understand what my initial post was all about. When I lived in NSW and used this forum It always seemed there was a lot of Qlders on here. Its weird to see how there is hardly anyone on here percentage wise south of Sydney.
    Why is all the good weather around on weekdays?

Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    What's all the pretty colours mean Steve??
    had same thought, also wondered that you used pins instead of a fish icon

Quote Originally Posted by smee View Post
    Finga just noticed that your possibly from warrick my best mate comes from there and was wundering if its true that yous ride goats a play the banjo with six fingers or is that only his family.lol
    regards smee
    That's if you live at Killarney.
    Q. What's the definition of confusion
    A. Fathersday in Killarney
    Mind you I don't know about some in Warwick either
    Cheers then
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Quote Originally Posted by scubajay08 View Post
    port lincoln south aus. Now thats gods country.pleanty of space for fishing with heaps of fish and no-one else in sight. bloody cold at the moment though..
    lived in Newcastle for last 15 years and love it.
    Good to hear from you scuba, am from S.A. originally and spent many years surfing, working, fishing around port lincoln, streaky, ceduna. Worked on a tuna poling boat in early 80,s. Great part of the world.

Hi all.

Just joined the forum tonight and this is my third post.

I live in Thornton (about 20 minutes West of Newcastle) and moved up from Melbourne early this year. Only been fishing since September 06 but am mad keen for it (I've learned to tie some knots and everything!!!). Have given up a promising cricket career to take up fishing because let's face it, at 37 (tomorrow -correction, today, just went midnight as I was writing this) I reckon I may have missed my chance at a Baggy Green.

Anyway, Love Newcastle and the fishing (caught a 25-30lb dewie on 10lb line off north reef which was about the 7th biggest buzz of my life, the other 6 being the day I married my beautiful wife and the birth of my 5 awesome kids.) and look forward to meeting up with some of you all over Australia in the future.

All the best guys.

Tim.

Last edited by Timbothecat; 21-06-2007 at 12:04 AM.

The bad weather IT Specialist!!!

karuah,port stephens plenty of variety river,beach,rock,offshore and freshwater but i envy those nth qld fishos a little

cheers franko

Wink Re: Where we all from?

Quote Originally Posted by Timbothecat View Post
    Hi all.

Just joined the forum tonight and this is my third post.

I live in Thornton (about 20 minutes West of Newcastle) and moved up from Melbourne early this year. Only been fishing since September 06 but am mad keen for it (I've learned to tie some knots and everything!!!). Have given up a promising cricket career to take up fishing because let's face it, at 37 (tomorrow -correction, today, just went midnight as I was writing this) I reckon I may have missed my chance at a Baggy Green.

Anyway, Love Newcastle and the fishing (caught a 25-30lb dewie on 10lb line off north reef which was about the 7th biggest buzz of my life, the other 6 being the day I married my beautiful wife and the birth of my 5 awesome kids.) and look forward to meeting up with some of you all over Australia in the future.

All the best guys.

Tim.

5 kids, no wonder you never had time to go fishing before and no wonder you want to go now

Quote Originally Posted by Dignity View Post
    5 kids, no wonder you never had time to go fishing before and no wonder you want to go now

LOL.

No. 6 due Feb 08.

Love fishing with them though. Particularly the older 2 (14 in August and 10, both boys) as they are right into it. My daughter surprises me at times with the stuff she comes out with but she gets bored to quickly at present so it tends to get a little frustrating. I just take her when they aren't really on the chew so that I can teach her a few things and when she's had enough we just choof off.

The bad weather IT Specialist!!!

just arrived in arnhemland where I'll be for the next couple years. I'm the only one who voted NT

Got off the plane today at 11am and was out on the boat by 12 for an arvo fish! A few nice black jews to start off the never ending fishing trip!

Quote Originally Posted by Timbothecat View Post
    LOL.

No. 6 due Feb 08.

Love fishing with them though. Particularly the older 2 (14 in August and 10, both boys) as they are right into it. My daughter surprises me at times with the stuff she comes out with but she gets bored to quickly at present so it tends to get a little frustrating. I just take her when they aren't really on the chew so that I can teach her a few things and when she's had enough we just choof off.

great to see you teaching the kids to fish although with no 6 on the way where do you find the time