Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Thread: Rod Building Weekend Round-Up

Re: Rod Building Weekend Round-Up

How is the remake coming on, did you end up scrapping the work of art by Scott?
    sandyd

Dazza.

yep, will catch up then.

Sandy.

THAT rod is still in the same condition. I am unhappy with the reel seat so may just add guides, epoxy the wrap and be done with it. I will then get the same blank and put on a ALPS Triangler reel seat with colour coded hoods. Do a ' proper ' wrap, but sticking with similar colours. Might even shout myself some Holographic guides .

another pic of final coat of epoxy on bass rod.

I have heard a rumour that one member has not finished his rod yet....and has had to call in the cavalry to finish it for him..oh well...at least he had the guts to attempt one.

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    I have heard a rumour that one member has not finished his rod yet....and has had to call in the cavalry to finish it for him..oh well...at least he had the guts to attempt one.
    I don't want to name names BUT was this person building a rod or just attempting the binding, or both perhaps.

r.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Gee who would this mystery man be I tried to complete it, I mean help this person complete it but was a bit out of my oops his skill level

so I suggested this person send out an SOS to the grand master for help

Of course there are some serious bribes that are being offered to lure this person up to help

Mods feel free to jump in and edit these people making unfounded comments mainly from "pinhead" what about a red card
    Last edited by Great White; 09-09-2007 at 08:50 AM.
    Peter :cool:

mate bite the bullit, send it down to her, otherwise we will never here the end of it. but it will be a good thing when you get it back, sid

I haven't had time,

I ran out of thread,

My eyes are sore,

I need inspiration,

The dog ate it,

I had a virus,

jeez, how many more excuses have you come up with Peter ??

You are not alone, I have only just recently finished the ' Pizza " rod. I still haven't put the decals on it. Which reminds me, I must start the next rod.

Excuse No 7 Busy giving the Navara swimming lessons....

Cheers Dazza

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    I reckon that member (if it's who I think it is) is playing possum.
    IMO it's all done and dusted and looking shmicko
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

If the truth be known, we are going to have a RBW reunion later in the month at Pete's place, there might, just might..... be some finishing off done to a certain persons unfinished master piece.

Can't give to much away at this early stage.

r.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

carrots have been dangled and bribes offered!!!!

Hey Dazza,

Maybe he could add a depth sounder to the navara........ WOOOHooooo.....!!!!

Where are you Pinhead???? this could turn into a good old feeding frenzy, plus the bonus is ......there's no minnos in here

r
    Last edited by roz; 09-09-2007 at 08:06 PM.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Mmm BBQ
    I better bring some wire to do the sounder putting in on the Navara eh
    Where would you put the transducer though???

Cheers Scott
    PS....Janine...Cassandre says she'll bring the rice pudding to the BBQ
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    I haven't had time,

I ran out of thread,

My eyes are sore,

I need inspiration,

The dog ate it,

I had a virus,

jeez, how many more excuses have you come up with Peter ??

You are not alone, I have only just recently finished the ' Pizza " rod. I still haven't put the decals on it. Which reminds me, I must start the next rod.

Phill you forgot been out doing a lot of fishing lately
    Peter :cool:

That is the only excuse that will wash we me. In that case, you are forgiven !!