Thread: 14yo Dean on a 18Kg Cobia

14yo Dean on a 18Kg Cobia

Gday folks

Dean is a keen young fisherman who had never been out to sea until I took him out over easter. Its great to hear all the comments coming from the newbies on the boat.

15kg mono TLD15 slimy as bait intended for a Spotted Mackerel

Cheers Murf

Re: 14yo Dean on a 18Kg Cobia

great stuff hes arms would have been sore. cheers bdowdy

bloody good chewin them cobia,
    just think,3kg mor and you could have been the new cobia kid
    i guess i get to keep my ntitle
    WOO HOO!
    over all, a ripper of a fish
    jamie

Well done dean fought well and a great result, plenty of feeds there.

cheers pete...

Some good stuff there murf i see you got your movie ware going, i'm stuffed if i can get mine organised
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Good effort young fella

Mate its good to see the kids fishing. That fish will keep hime coming back time and again.

nice job from the young fellow. Hope thats just wet his appetite for more.

Keep up the fishing

thanks for the comments folks

Dean is as keen as and has ambitions for his own boat and 4WD. It will be good to give him goals to aim for in life, he is already doing part time jobs and saving money. All the best to him

Cheers Murf