Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: FOOTY TIPPING COMP on the NRL '07

FOOTY TIPPING COMP on the NRL '07

Ausfish will be running an in house tipping comp on the NRL for those people interested.

Please post your name if you wish to participate, as you know the first game is not too far off now.

The comp will operate on all the NRL games up to the semi finals. It won't include the state of origin games.

Tips will have to be in by mid day on the day of the first game.

If your tips are late you will be awarded all away games.

Correct tips will score 2 points including draws.

An extra 2 points will be awarded for tipping the round.

This thread will be posted up in General Chat for a short time, it will then be moved to another part of the site.

Please pm me if you can see I"ve missed something

This year's comp will be Ausfish only, that should make it a lot more enjoyable for everyone.

Cheers Roz GO THE BRONCOS

Winner will get a Banana Cake

TO ENTER YOUR TIPS EMAIL TO >>> ausfishtipping@hotmail.com

DONT FORGET TO SIGN YOUR EMAIL WITH YOUR AUSFISH NAME.
    Last edited by roz; 07-03-2007 at 09:16 PM.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Re: FOOTY TIPPING COMP on the NRL '07

I'm in.

phill

yep im in just keep us updated on where we go and how we submit our tips. want more bannana cake

Quote Originally Posted by fish_on View Post
    yep im in just keep us updated on where we go and how we submit our tips. want more bannana cake
    I was organizing this with Steve, and the method of submitting the tips hadn't been sorted.

Phill is on the case and will post that info as soon as he can.

roz.

JOBS DONE, SO JUST IN CASE YOU MISSED IT

EMAIL YOUR TIPS TO >>>>> ausfishtipping@hotmail.com

Please make the subject of the email the round number you are entering the tips for.
    Last edited by roz; 07-03-2007 at 09:10 PM.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Count me in Roz

Cheers Dazza

Count me in again this year for it

"Come on the Cowboys" this year in 2007
    Go Queensland in the State of Origin and be full of Cowboys players

Mitch
    Ps i come last year 799 out of total 44,316 tippers for the NRL footy tipping competion at footytips com .au
    Last edited by Redspeckle; 07-03-2007 at 04:22 PM.
    In life, start off wrong and you'll finish wrong. Put just one skeleton in the closet and you'll have to put another one in to hide the first, and so it goes.
    But start off right and you'll finish right. There's no comeback when you stick to the truth - and no skeletons!

ill be in as well

Definately count me in, but if I win will you deliver the banana cake! Mmmmm banana cake

I will have a go but I could not win an argument with a 3 year old.

Yep I'm in, but fare dinkum Roz, "Go the Broncos" jes-us, your just like my better half, she's born and bred NSW and go's for Bronco's and QLD.
    Go the NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS AND NEW SOUTH WALES, even if it's not counting the Stae of Origin.
    Oh and a "Banana Cake", has that got anything to do with the Cain toads?

Gotta be in it to win it .
    Count me in

Wags

ill be in it, GO THE BLUES

i'll have a crack

count me in, go the panthers

nick

The Banana Cake thingo was a bit of mucking around, I did up the text for the post in Word, then coppied and pasted.

Forgetting I had put the Banana cake comment at the end.

I am sure there will be a much better first place prize than a humble Banana cake, although it now seems I will definately be cooking one for the winner, why not!!

cheers r. GO THE BRONCS
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!