Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: FOOTY TIPPING COMP on the NRL '07

Re: FOOTY TIPPING COMP on the NRL '07

Quote Originally Posted by roz View Post
    I think I do a pretty good Banana Cake, so if you win and not too far off the track when I'm heading north, it isn't a problem.

But you'll have to beat me!!!....geeze I might be very sorry I posted that.
    Is there a underlying theme there that we are unaware of???? hehe

Quote Originally Posted by Raesen View Post
    I'll have a go Roz. Go Carlton. Oops sorry wrong code. Go Melbourne.
    A man after my own heart the mate Go Carlton

I was following the storm but i might swap over to the titans now

put me down for the tipping

scotty

think it will be easier to run it through "OZ tips.com.au" it is free, web based and everyone can submit tips on line and see who is coming where on the ladder as the season passes, we use it every year and have done for years.

do we know who is playing in the first round and when etc

yeh yeh yeh,i definatly will be in it "Go the TITANS".
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

Quote Originally Posted by Noelm View Post
    think it will be easier to run it through "OZ tips.com.au" it is free, web based and everyone can submit tips on line and see who is coming where on the ladder as the season passes, we use it every year and have done for years.
    i agree with you there

very easy to use and no mistakes

have used it for years

OZTIPS is definitely the way to go! I'm in one for the Premier League and it is excellent with reminders, stats etc etc...

Why don't we also combine an AFL one too?!?!?!

Go the SEAEAGLES, LIONS & CARLTON... (Gee i hope the Lions and Blues don't ever play off in a GF!! It's tough enough cheering every goal in a 'round' game!)!!!

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Noelm, T1 & ScottyGC,

Steve was trying to organize a special program for us last year, but hit a hurdle so we used an online tipping comp, I know I got lost in the system but I ended up doing very well tipping wise.

We went this way to keep it totally in the ausfish site, which we thought would be a lot more enjoyable.

I won't be able to come up with reminders and stats, but hope to provide a basic table, so you can all see where you are situated during the rounds. Phill aslo has a game program for the rounds which will be sorted.

This is going to be a tad bigger than the old office/lab comp I was used to, we will do our best.

r.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    Is there a underlying theme there that we are unaware of???? hehe
    You're a nasty bit of gear Pinhead.....

Noooooooooo!!!!!
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

im in also go all queensland teams

the bundle of strife goes for the broncos and I go for the cowboys so I guess the dog gets the titans.

The tipping comp will be run inhouse. It will be done manually. There will be more info come to hand as the days go by. A leader board will appear.

For the draw........ http://www.nrl.com.au/Season2007/tabid/416/Default.aspx

Lock this into your favourites or bookmarks.

There will be reminders.

And let's not forget, eternal glory to the winner.

Geday Roz ,
    I'm in
    Searaider 2

looks like I'll joining the race. havent watched a full game in years,(looks like this is gunna change )
    but I'm pretty forgetful so i hope i remember.
    just need a closing time and day. I'm guessing Thursday night last day for tip in.

neil

Iam in. Bring back the footy. Get rid of the cricket. Go Titans

Quote Originally Posted by HONKY DORY View Post
    looks like I'll joining the race. havent watched a full game in years,(looks like this is gunna change )
    but I'm pretty forgetful so i hope i remember.
    just need a closing time and day. I'm guessing Thursday night last day for tip in.

neil
    Hi Neil,

I posted that on the first page, but basically all the tips for the round have to be in by 12 noon the day of the game... so if it's Friday night footy you will have to have your tips in by 12 noon on Friday, a bit earlier if it's in NZ I suppose.

Hope that helps you Neil.

r.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!