Page 8 of 51 FirstFirst 123456789101112131415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: Agnes Water/ 1770 M & G

Re: Agnes Water/ 1770 M & G

You can't hide, Greg, we know where you live.

Besides, those that live / rent/ hire the house for the M & G, don't get a say in when there is a mini M & G at their place, we just turn up.

Keep the fridge stocked at all times, have plenty of gas for the bbq and secure all small animals....

Owen and I will be attending this M & G, accommodation booked today.

Was tempted to join in on the cook off but think it will be more fun sitting back with video in hand.
    Last edited by sandyd; 28-03-2007 at 04:15 PM.
    sandyd

My my my my my, its amazing how quiet the place has become new NEWBY's back. No more anchor comments. No more cooking comp comments.
    Come on in Sandyd and join in the cooking comp. At least you know you wont come last cause Roz is in it too.

Seems you are not alone, here is a picture of one we dragged up during last years Meet and Greet, ironically on the same day you lost yours.

Rope and chain were covered in sharp little barnacles.

- Darren

Newbs....

I don't swim up the berley trail and take the bait as readily as you do!!!!!

Bloody 'ell, you're not even a challenge anymore Dave!!!!!

xxxxxxxxx
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Quote Originally Posted by roz View Post
    Newbs....

I don't swim up the berley trail and take the bait as readily as you do!!!!!

Bloody 'ell, you're not even a challenge anymore Dave!!!!!

xxxxxxxxx
    STRIKE
    sh!t Roz, I got ya peeilin' line off like a marlin. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    Ya crabby old cow
    Love ya like a sister Roz, ya tha best.
    P.S. Bottom dwellers DO NOT swim up a berley trail.

NEWBY
    Last edited by NEWBY; 29-03-2007 at 06:39 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr__Bean View Post
    Seems you are not alone, here is a picture of one we dragged up during last years Meet and Greet, ironically on the same day you lost yours.

Rope and chain were covered in sharp little barnacles.

- Darren
    PAH, Thats not an anchor. Looks like the one that Roz uses for her creek dweller. (when its running that is and she hasnt blown it up )

Quote Originally Posted by NEWBY View Post
    STRIKE
    sh!t Roz, I got ya peeilin' line off like a marlin. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    Ya crabby old cow
    Love ya like a sister Roz, ya tha best.
    P.S. Bottom dwellers DO NOT swim up a berley trail.

NEWBY
    I didn't think I was ugly enough to pass as your sister Newbs YeeeeeeHaaaaa

xxxxxxx
    Last edited by roz; 29-03-2007 at 10:58 AM.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Quote Originally Posted by roz View Post
    I didn't think I was ugly enough to pass as your sister Newbs YeeeeeeHaaaaa

xxxxxxx
    If I had a sister, she would be gorgeous Roz, just like you

Quote Originally Posted by NEWBY View Post
    PAH, Thats not an anchor. Looks like the one that Roz uses for her creek dweller. (when its running that is and she hasnt blown it up )
    Hmmmmm...................... obviously not up to "Big Boat Club" standard.

- Darren

Quote Originally Posted by Mr__Bean View Post
    Hmmmmm...................... obviously not up to "Big Boat Club" standard.

- Darren
    OUCH. That hurt.

Now come on you others members........

This is a great way to meet other fisherpeople at a great location.

Last year was my first time and I met a heap of other members that I still share info with.

There is plenty of fishing variety with beach, rock, estuary, shore and offshore available.

Plenty of camping space at the waterside caravan park and rooms available in holiday rental homes.

So, don't just sit there and wonder, register your interest and see if it is for you.

I know I am gut hooked.

- Darren

So, hypothetically speaking, if one was to attend such a m&g, how long does it take to drive from brissie to Agnes/ 1770?

a) in hours
    b) in stubbies

This is all purely hypothetical, you understand....

Damo
    Last edited by Deiter; 01-04-2007 at 01:13 AM.
    Give a man a fish, and he'll eat for a day. But ,flogging him into submission will result in him taking up crabbing.... and once he gets a taste of that sh*t, well, he may never return again.

Geday Deiter,
    From the north side of Brisbane is just on 500 Kms ( each way ) , & towing a 6 meter fiberglass boat usually takes me about 6 1/2 hours .
    Searaider 2

Bec and I cant make it for the week but we want to make it for the weekend or just make it a long weekend As for accomodation I'll sort that out/ open to suggestions or put a tent somewhere, as Phil and Deckie can attest, thats quite a comedy of errors worth an admission price.

Sort of reckon the last weekend might be the go