Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: TLD's at #######

Barrymundi

Re: TLD's at #######

Fitting sounder unless fushing trip is on

call 47254294 when off net

I wouldn't bother too much fellas, that Ashley1984 is cheaper than the lot of em. Let's get his reels

Yes it sounds like he,s got an endless supply too
    too bad cant get in touch with him when he,s out on the trawler for a month at a time ??? ???

read the threads in "for sale".... I have never heard anything so dodgy in my life!!! ....... but there's been plenty of money sent to him..... let's hope, for the ausfish guys, that all works out!!!

Whiteman - This wasn't an attack on you in any way. Just an opinion which I'm sure we are all entitled to as you are. I've studied business and now work in the largest "consumer market" in the world in good old North America. Yes the little guys do particpate in a niche market and good on you for spending most of your money in the smaller places. You're already doing what we eledued to here so I don't really see what the problem is. The one nation thing is a bit of a stretch, I'm more a socialist than a radical right wing type. If all this does in generate the thought that maybe we shouldn't spend all our money in big chain stores then the jobs done. Good fishing.

PG

I get the feeling here, the overall opinion is that...Bigger isn't necessarily better?...someone tell my wife !

HI GUYS

I just bought a live fibre rod for $350 from a tackle store, i used to always buy all my tackle at tackle stores, until my mate got the same live fibre rod from ####### for $205
    so i did some shopping around which really opened my eyes.
    tackle stores are a rip off-what is the point in supporting tackle stores if they dont want to support us?
    what is the purpose of us trying to find cheaper products and then taking it back to tackle stores and asking them to match it, you just waisted $20 in petrol in shopping around
    sure they know more about fishing & gear, but if you know what you want you will go and get it at the cheapest place possible

so thats why i dont get my stuff from tackle shops anymore- they are just more expensive than #######, kmart........

Sean
    What model livefibre are you talking about?

Regards, Tony

hey agnes,
    live fibre T10 classic 10-24kg LBG by wilson
    but theres alot of other things to you know?
    fisherman knows how expensive fishing can be especially if you want the good gear
    so why would they want to make more than $150 profit from one rod- shouldt tackleshops support us aswell?

i got a m10 classic overhead rod at amart for about $200.
    the live fibre section extends from the rod butt to just past
    the first runner. the amart guy at capalaba seemed quite
    happy to explain the differences between the 'old' m10 and
    the live fibre model.
    in fairness to the $350 tackle shop rod, perhaps it is hand
    finished using a m10 blank? otherwise i can only agree that
    it's a rip off.
    i've bought most of my gear over the years from tackle shops,
    always had good service from them. and i've found the info gained
    at a good tackle shop can be priceless.

Hi Saen,it is very dissapointing to hear that you payed over the odds for your new rod.If I was you I would head back down to the store and ask why the big difference.If it is a good store they will either refund you the difference and admit the mistake or explain why it was so much more.

I had the same mistake with a customer where I didn't buy the same special(infact I wasn't aware of the special) and sold a rod for $110 when it was priced down the road at $60.Lucky for me the customer came back and pointed out the difference and it was all fixed up with no hard feelings.Try it and it may restore your faith in the local guy.

Gday saen
    I cant find that rod code in the current live fibre price list, Could you just check the codes on the rod for me so I can give you an accurate idea of what the price should be for that rod. Unless it is one of the new texalium rods, there is no way known that that rod should have cost you $350! Another thing you should be aware of is that mart sometimes sell seconds rods with minor deformities. So in comparing prices this should be taken into account. I am a small independant tackle shop yet on many occasions I can match or even beat mart prices, but not on the seconds. But anyway, let me know the rod codes, length etc.and I will give you an accurate assesment.
    Cheers mate, Tony

I think it is the M10, #( RLFCM10 )

Buy price for the shop is around $170.00 or so.

I'd be going back for sure >

RRP should have been around the $220 - $250 mark I reckon for a tackle store.
    Gold Coast
    WWW.GCFISHING.COM

Heath if it is the RLFCM10
    My standard on the rack price would be $206
    about the same as the mart. This could vary a bit from store to store, but $350? #I did get the immpression that saen was talking a longer LBG type rod though?
    Saen If that is the rod you are talking about I would be pissed too!

Regards, Tony
    P.S. Next time you want a livefibre, Send me a pm and I'll see what I can do

HEY GUYS,
    No, that is the same rod you guys are talking about, my mate payed $ 205 for his
    so you reckon i should go back and just ask them what the deal is?
    how do you ask for a refund, because that is $145 they i could have saved!
    im really really disapointed now, knowing that everyone thinks that they sell for around $ 206-$250
    what to do?

JJ