View Full Version : Mooloolaba Photos

jaybee
25-04-2003, 09:02 AM
here you go guys for those that have been asking. :) first the sail fish that was kept

jaybee
25-04-2003, 09:03 AM
Small marlin estimated 30 kg also kept

jaybee
25-04-2003, 09:05 AM
Couple of yellow fin that were kept from 4 others were released.

jaybee
25-04-2003, 09:07 AM
a nice maori and red

jaybee
25-04-2003, 09:09 AM
mooloola muddies 1.3 to 1.7 kg

jaybee
25-04-2003, 09:10 AM
Top of a 43 ltr Esky ;D

jaybee
25-04-2003, 09:13 AM
another shot of the biggest, caught females the same size :-[ wish i was back in NSW. ;D

jaybee
25-04-2003, 09:14 AM
more to come, spanish, schoolies, spotties and some mixed reef,
joe.

craigie
25-04-2003, 09:35 AM
G'day Jaybee,

Good to see some of the photos. I reckon the old 'Stebber' could tell a few fishy stories.

Naturally the Mud Crabs caught my interest. Nice Crabbs and 'Rusty' as a busterd Arse !!!

Craigie.

25-04-2003, 09:44 AM
Whatta ya reckon of the mercury in bigger fish Jaybee? What was the sail like to eat, 2nd hand reports ive heard say they are crap, any truth in it? nice muddies :P top stuff!

jaybee
25-04-2003, 09:44 AM
yeh craigie the photos of the muddies were mainly for u as i remember sending you a instant message. Bro is still sitting here and saying with the jennies 4 or 5 at a time the same size just tipped the pot upside down to empty it. The big rusty bugger he says was the most agro crab he has come across in 40 yrs, and virtually chased him around the ice box till he could scoop him up an throw him on the ice to settle him down. He says next time he will arrange a trip with u to go crabbing either here or down bruns.
joe.

craigie
25-04-2003, 10:06 AM
Jaybee,

Yes that big one is a most impressive crab, cost ya $40+ if you had to buy it.

Always keen for a Crabbing trip, Thanks for thinking of me.

Had been getting a few in the Brissie River before Easter, then went to Turkey Beach (south of Gladstone) for Easter and scored well on the Muddies (will post a report when photos are developed).

Keep up the good work mate,

Craig.

jaybee
25-04-2003, 10:18 AM
Hi Mack
okie fish was filletted cut some up into fish fingers / bites, bloody beautiful, deep fried in garlic bread crumbs (anchor brand if u need to know) Just as good as snapper, marlin but doesnt beat the maori cod or red emproer.
joe.