View Full Version : Bay Mon 14/11

longtail
14-11-2005, 06:25 PM
g'day all ,

met tony , brett and darryl at manly at 4:30 this morning , after the chinwag we got under way around 5am. cruised out between green and st helena to find a very lumpy moreton bay :o, oh well ::), bashed our way over to tanga wrecks and started a drift along the wrecks , first cast with sp bang squire 33cms ;D (my first fish on sp)
after a while decided to go up to curtin for the top of tide , plenty of grinners and whiptails (hey tony,brett :-X) after about an hour and 20 drifts later i got the only keeper for the day , blackall approx 2kg . by this time it's getting a bit uncomfortable so it's back to the wrecks , no better there so over to try mud , nothing there so off home.

no pics today , too busy trying to stay standing up ::)
the other guys can verify the catch ;)

jason

skippa
14-11-2005, 07:59 PM
Yeah good to see the weather man getting it right again. Still better than being at work tho. 8-)

Had new deckie Brett on board today for his maiden voyage in the Southwind. Here's a tip Brett, Mrs Skip is a much better deckie cause she shields me from any of the odd spray that may come our way, leaving the skippa dry. Whats with this ducking caper ;D time for side and spray curtains me thinks.

As Jase said we where the kings of grinners and whiptails with a monster Toad fish landed by Brett at Mud and myself landing a nice little Flatty going 40cm which was released to fight another day. Yes plenty of trawlers n/e of Mud, all at anchor causing no harm to the snapper population living on the reefie grounds. Mind you we didn't cause any concern for them either, bugger it.

Never been to Curtin before so good to see new grounds and I reckon a nite trip could be in order too.

Good to catch up with fellow Ausfishers Jason and Darryl again who where great company on the day as usual. Sorry Jase didn't mean to get 2 far in front, just had to keep the Southwind on the sweet spot and keep the Vee working. Thanks again for the offer of oil Darryl, much appreciated, better top up that bottle of mine. Hope you guys get some sleep tonite. Good thing about ausfish, friendships can be made when you least expect it. ;)

Brett, mate what colour is red, I could feel the heat just sitting in the car beside you, reminded me of those old 2 bar radiators :)
new product out now, you can even get it from Woolies ........ 30plus comes in white bottle. ;)

So where's the next one going to be, Goldie again , s'port or Tweed or maybe a run up the north coast.

Tony 8-)

2DKnBJ
14-11-2005, 09:57 PM
Geez Skippa
I left all the fish for you and you didn't take advantage of it ;D
My trip wasn't much better though :'(Still ended up with a feed and a few crabs.
Cheers Dazza

Darryl
15-11-2005, 07:55 AM
Yeppers friendship is what it's all about , i had a good day crusing around, may as well have left the rods at home ,but still enjoyed the company.

Jason wasn't worried about you being to far in front Tony, after all he had the carribean as a personal bay escort. b

Was good to get the boat out in some soup to see how she handled it. Handled it well but i will remember regardless of what the weather man says next time to bring my spray curtains.

Got home late as i ended up at the Barge car park at Redland Bay meeting up with my mother,so didn't get home till dark , washed the boat, had a shower , and woke up at 7 00 this morning. An hours sleep the night before didn't help either.

Cheers guys and thanx for the day yet again , it's amazing the stuff you can learn by meeting up with fellow Ausfishers

Well done Dazza, you did better than me mate. I may as well of thrown a frozen block of pillys and squid in the Manly boat harbour before i left. ;D ;D

longtail
15-11-2005, 06:05 PM
hey tony , how about for the next one we take the families for a run 8-)
my 6 yr old told me the reason we didn't catch much is cause i didn't take her ::) ;D
i'll pm ya with details ;)

jason

skippa
15-11-2005, 06:58 PM
Geez,

Brett must still be asleep, either that or his in the burns unit of Southport hospital, never seen anyone so red #:o :-?

Yep Dazza, you did better than my bag out of grinners and Whiptails, but I did manage a little Flatty, can't forget that #;D Pretty sure you can get something for the crabs now mate ;D
Thought of ya Sat nite tho, Pissed down at our place, hope the bilge worked. ::)

Big round trip there darryl, detouring to #Reddie Bay mate, but worth it for ya mum tho. was good to have a chinwag back at the ramp too, didn't realise the time till we got home, don't reckon Brett would of got home much before dark either.

Yeah Jase, a run to Tangas with the families sound good, have to organise a date, probably after Xmas now.

Tony # 8-)

Brejen
15-11-2005, 07:35 PM
Firstly thanks to Tony had a ball mate. No fish but the trip was still a great day. Never been to the curtains so tried something new and that to me is what fishin is all about, (supose catchin fish should be up there to). Tony your great host mate and i did my best to keep you dry as you saw. Burnt!!! mate i was heating up more and mpre as the night went on. HAd a bloody headache from hell today prob a little sunstroke.

The day was topped off with a great chat with some great new mates. Never got home till just on dark myself Darryl, bloody big drive when your face feels as tho it's been on a bbq all day. Cracked up about the bait to mate don't do that it's to expensive for that.

Jas mate i'm in for trip with the family as well. Next trip down here again what you boyz reckon.

Tony thanks again mate, and next one's in the MISTRESS.

Darryl
15-11-2005, 08:28 PM
I'm in for anything just gotta get myself a starter motor for the car tomorrow and i'm good to go. ;D Bloody heap of shite ford.

gawby
15-11-2005, 10:11 PM
Boys,
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Picked a good day to stay in bed. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Brett fold me it wasnt rough ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Boys should have gone to the house boat. Didnt you read mac ms report you can catch anything there ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Morty bay is only good for a day out with family. ;D ;D ;D ;D
Next day off and weather good off sport and catch fish ;D ;D ;D ;D
Do my smileys seem a bit sarcastic ;D ;D ;D ;D
Good to see yus havin a go. :)
Graeme ;)

Darryl
15-11-2005, 10:31 PM
;DOnya graeme ;D

It was more a scouting mission , well that's my story mate and i'm sticking to it. :-? ;D

Bloody smilies ;D

Darryl