View Full Version : The Bird Cage

Trevor+
11-11-2005, 09:29 AM
Seemingly live bait are avialable in this area off Bribie. Can anyone say what and where it is?

Kind regards Trevor

Fishinmishin
11-11-2005, 09:52 AM
I called the tripod beacon at the four beacons the birdcage. Either I'm confused or there is more then 1 bird cage :-?.
Cheers, Jay

Trevor+
11-11-2005, 11:08 AM
Thanks Jay.

My info is that there is another off/closer to Bribie?

Kind regards Trevor

11-11-2005, 12:15 PM
yeh a mate use to fish it off Bribie, but i don't have a mark for it 8-)

snappa
11-11-2005, 12:48 PM
maybe a parrot cage... ;)

dfox
11-11-2005, 01:06 PM
The original bird cage is long since gone. the beacon that is now the NW 12 used to be a big wooden structure made in a large box like shape. It was a haven for resting birds and due to its shape the name bird cage was used...foxy

JComino
11-11-2005, 02:01 PM
Hi Trev, The Birdcage is now known as the NW10 marker off the eastern beach of Bribie Island. The rough lat and long is 27.00.000, 153.14.500. There is heaps of live bait available there as long as you can keep them away from the millions of school mackerel and cobia that inhabit the area.

snappa
11-11-2005, 08:08 PM
hi/// j

the same from northside..???????

Fishinmishin
11-11-2005, 08:40 PM
OK now I am confused Foxy.....I thought the NW12 is known as the honeypot ;D. Lucky I got a chartplotter or I'd be lost in the bay ;D ::).
Cheers, Jay

dfox
12-11-2005, 07:15 AM
LOL. just remember where moreton is jay and home is in the opposite direction! i think? well im kind of sure? geez now im confused :D :D

JComino
14-11-2005, 05:12 PM
G'day Snappa, long time no see mate. Where have you been hiding?

vertico
14-11-2005, 05:14 PM
hey jason long time no see , do you remember me ?

JComino
15-11-2005, 07:46 AM
Hey Sean, How have you been mate? See you have your own boat now to chase those Hutchies wahoo. How has the fishing been going?

vertico
15-11-2005, 02:56 PM
put up a report for hutchies yesterday havent landed a hoo in the new rig
should have a fish catchup day :)

JComino
16-11-2005, 11:59 AM
Yeah mate the wahoo are still a little slow and are very small at this stage. Wait for the water temp to rise a little and it will make the world of difference. Anytime you are ready for a fish give me a shout.

Jason.

vertico
16-11-2005, 02:39 PM
no worries man Ill give you a pm once you hit that magic 10 posts mark

Im very keen to see your new boat

Sean

rando
16-11-2005, 03:32 PM
Gday Jason
We had a fish together on jackos cat awhile back, welcome to the site.
rando

JComino
16-11-2005, 05:07 PM
Hey Rando, How have you been mate? Thanks for the welcome to the site. I thought it was about time to share a few more photos with everyone. Just have to get my computer up to speed with the photo resizing program. Have you seen Jacko recently?

No worries Sean, shouldn't be too long before the majic 10 posts at this rate!

Jason.