View Full Version : tweed snapper

no_wind
29-10-2005, 08:07 PM
Got up this morning and managed to talk myself out of work ;D
decided to hit the ramp pretty late about 6, got outside to find no knife on board other than the ones with luminous eyes. made it bloody difficult, anyway trolled around with some deep divers
for a couple of hours which was non eventfull.then tried bait,floatline went off looked like a cobe but a remora :'( had nothing in the esky when I locked up on my bottom rig and 15 pound of drag came peeling off quite quick. thinking it was a cobe or king was suprised after 5 mins to see a snapper shape coming up.
A p.b is better than work anyday :) muz

29-10-2005, 08:18 PM
Good size fish.
Did you put it on ice? Only reason I ask is that it looks all floppy :-?

We were out there as well today, didn't turn a reel.

What did you think of the conditions?

no_wind
29-10-2005, 08:37 PM
g'day heath was very unprepared today, normally have ice onboard had to give it the screwdriver in the brain and put it under the deck.it was also gutted before pic. was waiting for that wind to get up all morning also no current in close. muz

flickflack
29-10-2005, 11:32 PM
Top fish there mate, havent been out wide now for two weeks starting to get withdrawal symptons myself.

no_wind
30-10-2005, 12:17 AM
got till wednesday off rod if you want to show me where you jig those sea monsters up ;D

aussiefool
30-10-2005, 03:06 AM
Top fish there mate, havent been out wide now for two weeks starting to get withdrawal symptons myself.
Haven't been out wide for 2 weeks ha I haven't been out side in about 11 years :'(

top fish there mate well done

outsiderskip
30-10-2005, 06:22 AM
nice snappers

cheers pete

30-10-2005, 06:30 AM
Nice fish no_wind ;)

You'l be prepared next ime I bet.

30-10-2005, 08:59 AM
Yeah Muz, was very still in close. We went out the 34's to have a go around the traps & there was a bit of current out there.

SST in close was 20.8, on the 34's it was 23.0......... C'MON you MACKEREL!!!!

flickflack
30-10-2005, 05:33 PM
Mate only got tomorrow off and already going for a jack fish with my mate Kev, would have loved to shoot out with you the weather has been great.

no_wind
30-10-2005, 06:18 PM
for sure gary, better go fill those ice buckets up now.
Still tasted great, I pretty much came in after having 1 more drift for his relies.