View Full Version : Spotties Galore

perko
28-11-2005, 06:06 AM
With the reef ban taking place we targeted mackeral off Turkey Beach this weekend and had a ball. Easily got our bag limit of spotties and some schoolies. Got them spinning slugs, trolling pillies when the schools got a bit finicky and drifting pillies when we needed a rest. Also caught some trevally on plastics and raiders jigged at a wreck. Mackeral wern't a bad length but are still skinny. Looks like a ripper mackeral season coming up if the size of the schools is anything to go by.

perko
28-11-2005, 06:09 AM

perko
28-11-2005, 06:11 AM

perko
28-11-2005, 06:13 AM

perko
28-11-2005, 06:16 AM

28-11-2005, 07:39 AM
Nice haul, mouth watering just thinking of all that yummy mac

liltuffy
28-11-2005, 07:49 AM
Good going Perko, send 'em down to Brisvegas

reeldreamer
28-11-2005, 10:13 AM
Nice work guys!

bigmack
28-11-2005, 11:58 AM
Nice fish guys - a few nice fillets in that lot. The fish in the middle is getting to the right size.

We want animal spotties we do!!! and bigger spaniards this year.

Spotties are here at Mooloolaba - but no spanos yet.

agnes_jack
28-11-2005, 01:22 PM
They must be coming Phil!!
Been heaps going thru here for the last month or so!

Get ready ;)

Regards, Tony

bigmack
28-11-2005, 01:44 PM
Thanks Tony - we have been out trolling for them but no show. We had a strong current from the Nth last week and all the bait and the birds have turned up in Mooloolaba Bay - birds working up a storm as far as the eye can see.

Should be on any day -

tx

nils_desporandum
29-11-2005, 12:07 AM
they must of gone straight past you mate cos they are here ,well to the south u

outsiderskip
29-11-2005, 05:26 AM
mackeral steaks

good fighting fish
uhmmm

cheers pete