View Full Version : outside edge report 19th december

jeffo
19-12-2005, 06:43 PM
Had another charter on board the new "Inside Edge" today out of mooloolaba. game fishing this time ;D.
got 2 from 2 blacks on the troll.
weather was a little crappy early but glassed right off for the arvo.

i jumped behind the camera.

enjoy.

jeffo
19-12-2005, 06:44 PM

jeffo
19-12-2005, 06:44 PM

szopen
19-12-2005, 06:49 PM
Beutiful pictures.
Essence of action.

Nice sucker fish in the No.3

jeffo
19-12-2005, 06:52 PM
and the last jump before one of the fish came crashing into the boat. a constant reminder of how dangerous they can get in a hurry. cranky little buggers that can move fast!!!

jeffo
19-12-2005, 06:53 PM
and the final product... a healthy little black.

split-shot
19-12-2005, 07:00 PM
A great set of photo's

split-shot

morty103
19-12-2005, 07:06 PM
Some fantastic photos, very good quality
Beautiful fish
Morty

JB
19-12-2005, 07:37 PM
Top fishing there jeff, you must have a serious gallery of photos by now. ;D . Seems the fish are getting thicker... bring on holidays!!

JB

vertico
19-12-2005, 07:40 PM
nice photos and nice fish jeffo
whats up with the healthy blacks eye in the last photo ?
might be nothing just looks funny to me?

Scott15
19-12-2005, 07:43 PM
nice pics Jeffo!!!! keep it up

jeffo
19-12-2005, 08:23 PM
just lookin down i think sean.

HOOKLINEnSINKER
19-12-2005, 08:45 PM
I think hes winking for the camera ;D
nice photos well done
daniel

bazzaman
19-12-2005, 08:53 PM
great shootin again jeff. a guesstimate on the weight again??

jeffo
19-12-2005, 09:09 PM
just the usual shane...20-25kg i reckon.

jeffo
19-12-2005, 09:10 PM
just the usual size shane...20-25kg i reckon.

big_steve001
19-12-2005, 09:32 PM
nice fish mate it looks very healthy. cheers steve

gawby
19-12-2005, 09:33 PM
The slide show was realy great there jeff, ;)
Top shelf viewing :P
Graeme

19-12-2005, 09:36 PM
Good Photos.

Do you get to tag them before they go back?

Roz

noluck
19-12-2005, 10:08 PM
nice fish jeffo [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
nice photos [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

no_luck

rajawolf
19-12-2005, 10:12 PM
Top job both pics and fish.. :)

SeaSaw
19-12-2005, 10:28 PM
Great photos again Jeffo ;D ;D ;D Love the sucker fish hanging on till the end .... you'd think it would give up and let go :)

Were your trolling live baits or switch baiting?

Mad_fisherman
20-12-2005, 12:11 AM
Nice pics well done

I even reckon Tim would be jealious of those pic's

MAD!

greyfox
20-12-2005, 04:36 AM
Yep. Have to agree with everyone. Great photos, let alone great fish. Does that third shot show a remora gettin the ride of it's life. I'd like to see them replicate that at Seaworld. :o :o

outsiderskip
20-12-2005, 05:28 AM
hi jeffo
great pics and great fish
MERRY X MASS
cheers pete

jeffo
20-12-2005, 05:47 AM
roz- the fish do get tagged before they go back.

the sucker fish hang on just about every fish... through all kinds of jumps and cartwheels... i dont think it phases them in the slightest.

620sf
20-12-2005, 08:04 AM
Top pictures again jeffo, weather looks pretty nice out there. Fingers crossed for good weather over christmas.

Luke

Toppy
20-12-2005, 09:05 AM
Nice stuff Jeff, The customer must be happy, fish & great action shots all for the same price. You cant get that everywhere!
Toppy

DICER
20-12-2005, 09:29 AM
wow!!!

seapup
20-12-2005, 10:12 AM
what baits or lures were you troling? i live at noosa and am keen to head wide to hook into some little blacks... how many miles off mooloolaba are you fishing?

dorado
20-12-2005, 11:24 AM
Great pics mate :) Can u eat those things?

20-12-2005, 11:39 AM
Jeff, Absolutely group one photos there. I am sure you have mentioned it in other threads but what camera do you take these amazing pics with. I thought I had read it is a Canon of some sort...digital SLR?

Cheers and congrats on the pics and fish. They'd look great in National Geographic.

Paul ;)

Cruiser
20-12-2005, 02:17 PM
These have to be the best billfish photos I've ever seen. Nice work Jeffo.

Hey szopen, I bet that remora (sucker fish) in photo 3 was thinking something along the lines of "what the???" :o.

Chris.

Scott_Watson
20-12-2005, 02:52 PM
Well done jefo, healthy pics and healthy blacks ><

Billo
20-12-2005, 08:28 PM
Your getting pretty handy with that lens Jeffo ...getting some awesome pics ...as you well know :)

i guess there in !??? ;D ;D ;D

what were you running ? can't tell from the pics ...guessing you were dropping livies ?
Much bait out there ?

Bonesy
21-12-2005, 08:49 AM
Nice fish I hope I catch a fish like that shortly :o :o :o :o

Bonesy [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Jay_S
21-12-2005, 08:51 AM
Excellent photo's mate :o :o By the looks of it those marlin put on a great show. I hope to get one of those this season ;D

Cheers Jay 8-)

black_sheep
21-12-2005, 12:48 PM
Jeff,

If you don't already take photos for fishing mags, you shud. Absolutely awesome pics mate.

I believe a mate (Paul) has already asked about the type of camera you use.

Wish my photos had half the quality of your. Keep up the great snaps mate.

jeffo
21-12-2005, 07:08 PM
canon 300d SLR digi guys.