View Full Version : sunday sleep in

DALEPRICE
02-04-2006, 06:57 PM
well, awoke late this morning to find no wind on the
palms. had a cup of coffee and a read of the paper.....
still no wind. hooked up the boat and decided to have a
crack. hit the water a bit before lunch to perfect seas.
fished for a couple hours and came home about 3 ocklock.
found plenty of perlies still on my mark with only one snappa
to pop his head up.
few pics to follow
cheers dale

DALEPRICE
02-04-2006, 06:58 PM
conditions

DALEPRICE
02-04-2006, 06:59 PM
this bloke was playin around the
boat all arvo. we gave him some snacks
and he put on a few tricks for us.

Lone_Wolf
02-04-2006, 07:01 PM
top quality old man Dale! Conditions look great, where are you?

DALEPRICE
02-04-2006, 07:01 PM
17 fish for our efforts

DALEPRICE
02-04-2006, 07:03 PM
sunshine coast lone wolf

02-04-2006, 07:24 PM
Good haul for a few hours play there Dale

Conditions look great

Nice Work

Steven

reef_king
02-04-2006, 07:32 PM
some quality fish there mate, how deep?

flickflack
02-04-2006, 07:50 PM
Great pic of the snapper.

dfox
02-04-2006, 08:14 PM
Well done dale! thats a nice looking fish, its a shame his mates never showed up...foxy

DALEPRICE
02-04-2006, 09:03 PM
gday reef king,
70 to 75 metres mate.
cheers dale

outsiderskip
02-04-2006, 09:35 PM
hi dale
nice catch pity he had no friends

cheers pete

snappa
02-04-2006, 10:15 PM
thats a decent snappa

weight ..??

SeaSaw
02-04-2006, 10:16 PM
Good call to head out when you only had a few hours at it. #It certainly paid off. #:) #That spot of yours has been producing great results of late #;) #You might have to watch out for the tail gaters #8-)

TIM-DONSELAAR
02-04-2006, 11:00 PM
nice snapper and pearlies there dale....Well Done #;)

cheers tim :)

Fisher_Boats
03-04-2006, 07:21 AM
Hi Dale,
Good to see you got out and got a few mate. Few good feeds there.
A mate went out that way Friday, I'll have to see how he went.
Good catching up with you the other day ......... 6 more sleeps and two weeks of fishing..yeeehaaa!!!

Cheers Col

Slient
03-04-2006, 07:39 AM
Good effort!!! :)
Silent

kitty_cat
03-04-2006, 10:32 AM
KNOBBIES LOOKS GOOD SIZE NOT TO MENTION PEARLIE ON TOP OF BOX
WEEL DONE
WE COULDNT EVEN RAISE A PERLIE DURING THE WEEK BUT PLENTY OF SNAPPER
WAYNE

DALEPRICE
03-04-2006, 04:14 PM
cheers guys,
conditions were so good the mercury was goin
just about flat out ;D

col, i gotta drop in and see ya about a few things.

snappa.............. it went 7kg

kitty cat, i thought the snappa might have ben on
the chew but the perlies just kept gettin in first.
cheers dale

searaider
03-04-2006, 08:05 PM
Onya Dale / Bill ,
You boys have done it again .
Top catch for 3 hours . :o
Bill excellent Snapper [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Searaider 2

03-04-2006, 08:19 PM
Good snap Dale 8-)pitty the weather and sea conditions where so craplol ;D

Anne-T-Dote
05-04-2006, 10:52 PM
Nice snappa and some great Pearlies there Dale - well done, especially for a sleep in... ;D ;D