View Full Version : Banks........ Wahoo! 12/04/2006

reeldreamer
14-04-2006, 10:39 AM
Just a quick report for you all. Headed out Wednesday arvo to the banks hooked into to some good mixed reefies then trolled up a 25KG wahoo! Came back yesterday afternoon I'll let the pics do the talking

Mitch

reeldreamer
14-04-2006, 10:40 AM
Nice spangled!

reeldreamer
14-04-2006, 10:41 AM
Me with pearly

reeldreamer
14-04-2006, 10:52 AM
Few more pics to come when i get the computer working!

kiljora
14-04-2006, 11:28 AM
Beautiful Fish Mitch....

Can't wait to see the other pics.....

Cheers Tony_P

reeldreamer
14-04-2006, 04:03 PM
another from the side!

reeldreamer
14-04-2006, 04:07 PM
the catch

reeldreamer
14-04-2006, 04:09 PM
Bock's spangley

reeldreamer
14-04-2006, 04:14 PM
Thanks to the bloke who sold me this lure last week at the tinnie & tackle show.....he said it would get wahoo and he wasn't wrong!

Slient
14-04-2006, 05:09 PM
Top gun... nice Mr. Hoo and mixes 8-)

Silent

daz35
14-04-2006, 05:34 PM
good feed there well done

14-04-2006, 05:51 PM
good feed and a great hoo mitch..congrats, a fish like that would've taken a bit of stopping

14-04-2006, 08:34 PM
Nice Hoo and other botom buties

SeaSaw
14-04-2006, 10:20 PM
Nice catch Mitch and thats a ripper of a Hoo. But you might want to recalibrate your scales ;) ;D Still great fish.

reeldreamer
14-04-2006, 10:36 PM
Nice catch Mitch and thats a ripper of a Hoo. #But you might want to recalibrate your scales #;) ;D #Still great fish.

Ha ha ha was waiting for that! As you can see i am not a small bloke and i could not hold that bloody fish.....considering i can bench press 100kg thats using callibrated weights i am very sure the scales i used are fairly accurate! Perhaps this shot may show how i was struggling with the weight of it. Measured 140cm!

TIM-DONSELAAR
14-04-2006, 10:39 PM
good haul there Mitch...Well Done #[smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

it looks like your mate needs some sunscreen #;D ;D

cheers tim #:D

SeaSaw
15-04-2006, 12:00 AM
Sorry Mitch, I was going by how easily you seemed to be holding the Hoo out in front of you on that first pic, and I know how hard it would be to do that with a 25kg Hoo. :o That last photo does it justice ;) ;D ;D ... well done.

Here is a pic of one that went around 25kg (might have been more, but can't remember at the moment and couldn't be bothered digging out my records) ::) You can see how much Johno is struggling with it - the big Wous. ;D ;D

SeaSaw
15-04-2006, 12:02 AM

wak69
15-04-2006, 05:57 AM
top catch, love to try it one day. cheers sam.

620sf
15-04-2006, 07:37 AM
Top catch Mitch, seems to be some solid Hoo still getting around. top conditions as well.

Luke

gropeher
15-04-2006, 08:39 AM
Yeah 25kg would be about right, Mitch is a customer of mine and he is a very big boy.

Good catch Mitch. All while I was working too.

I hit Cape Moreton yesterday, worked bloody hard for some Parrot and Sweetlip.

Cheers Ryan..

DALEPRICE
15-04-2006, 09:16 AM
top catch mitch, all you need is a gold chain around
your neck and youd look very porn star.. ::) ;D
congrats on the hoo.
dale

reeldreamer
15-04-2006, 11:23 AM
Mark i knew those first pics didn't do it justice furhter more i wasn't real keen on giving it a bear hug considering all the slim and blood on it! As you might of noticed i was straining so hard i couldn't smile! Great day though only trolled for 5 mins till that thing smashed my lure! The tiagra 16 made very light work of him! ;D

15-04-2006, 10:02 PM
Good work Mitch. Might be a clue as to what was busting me up with 100 lb jinkai. Have a big run then straight through the leader. Tried wire but did not want a bar of it. Well done.

15-04-2006, 10:32 PM
Well done Mitch and crew ;D

15-04-2006, 10:44 PM
Well done Mitch and crew ;D